We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Hotel de l'Image

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de l'Image
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice room, very clean, good location, friendly staff, efficient check in-out, nice hotel compound, swimming pool and garden etc. etc.

The hotel is a perfect base for sight seeing in this region.

We would especially like to say thank you to the gentleman who helped us with parking and our luggages. He was very friendly and professional.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsonistfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I arrived in St-Remy de Provence without a booking as I had decided last minute to visit the beautiful town as a friend of mine has a Gites there. The only accommodation I could find was a 'suite' at the hotel de l'image. I knew I was in for a costly night and would be prepared to pay in excess of 400 euro for a suite. Only to find out that the so-called suite was really pathetic - so called double storey suite - downstairs two ugly couches - no coffee or tea in the 'suite' !! Believe it or not - the upstairs was ok with a nice sized bed and bathroom etc... but to call this a suite at 450 euros/night is a rip-off !! but I guess it is a supply/demand matter in St-Remy-de Provence ... luckily moved to a very beautiful guest house / B&B the next morning at 150/night and stayed on for three nights !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in town, but right next to a nightclub and the base is shaking the entire building. Our suite is not luxurious and kept very simple... Our King size bed in the Suite is Queen size - French sizes? The suites are 2 level and this makes them very cumbersome - but maybe good for families? In any other hotel it would be called a 2 level studio. The pool has a camping place feel to it - not nice nor a nice location but tucked away on the side, like it is not part of the hotel / garden. They should make more of a feature of it. Sadly, the common areas are very dirty and the towels & bathrobes worn out and low quality. The wood on the suites terrace is rotting away... Considering the rack rates this place needs some reinvestment to shine again...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TCDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Image, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sad to read your comment. We sincerely respect your feeling about our hotel but we have to clarify some points.

The hotel is located in the historical center of Saint Remy but there is definitely not any nightclub nearby. The music you heard was from a little concert organized downtown. Those concerts take place once a month at maximum, and we usually don’t have any complaint thanks to double glazing.

Indeed, the beds are European King- Size beds (180x 200cm) and the duplex suite is well appreciated either by couples than families for the large space and privacy they offer.

The pool is situated in the middle of the garden and enclosed, as the law obliges us. The vegetal hedges all around make this place very quiet and peaceful.

Concerning the common areas, renovation work is planned this winter, as we do step by step every winter since we took the Hôtel de l’Image in 2012.

All is done every day to make our hotel nice and comfortable for our guests, which is the priority of our profession that all the staff do with involvement.

Best regards,

Nathalie Chay
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our two-day stay at the Hotel de L'Image. The staff was polite and helpful. Our twin room was small, but very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the extra pillows. We did not take the breakfast because it was very expensive. It did look lovely, but we felt it was more appropriate for a Sunday brunch buffet than a daily breakfast. The wonderful swimming pool was a treat! We loved the "away from it all" feeling of the beautiful grounds. Yet, we were able to walk around St. Remy and enjoy the restaurants and town. A great place to stay in Provence!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights here in July 2014. Fantastic home base for daily site seeing. Hotel is beautiful, well located, clean and staff are very nice. We loved the pool, especially after a day of site-seeing. Unfortunately, we were disappointed in the hotel restaurant (which we read good reviews for). We did not eat breakfast there, but looked at the buffet. The selection looked wonderful. We choose not to eat breakfast at the hotel due to the additional cost (20-30 euro per person). We had dinner at the restaurant one night. Service was very good, the setting lovely and the food presentation beautiful. However, we were not happy with the food. We both had seafood, side dishes were a carrot and potato dish. We are used to "fancy" food and consider ourselves "foodies". The food was very disappointing and we would not recommend this restaurant. Lots of options in town.

Room Tip: We had a basic room which was fine. There is a cool looking room with a tree house extending!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for the perfect location in saint remy, this is the place. We had the terrace rooms which have the most beautiful views on the mountain "Les Alpilles. " breakfast is wonderful, and the garden as well as the pool are outstanding. Do not take the Robinson room even if you like the Cabanne in the tree because you will have the view of the tree and not of the mountain. On the down side, the hotel need some refreshing especially the grouting of the bathrooms, but I am picky.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 nights. We were in the Robinson Crusoe suite which had the added bonus of a tree house! The room was amazing - beautiful views of the gardens and mountains. It was peaceful and tucked away (which is very vibe from the front of the building).

The reservation team was always quick to respond to my questions and even remembered that I was looking to add an extra night on (at the time of booking a 4th night in the same room was not available).

The location of the hotel was ideal for us and off street parking was a must. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed taking a walk around the grounds with a drink in the evening. The frogs in the garden were very noisy (in a good way!) and carried on through the night.

The service was good and we ordered breakfast to the room every morning. It arrived on time and was hot/fresh.

I gave it 4 out of 5 because the pool wasn't heated, so really too cold for swimming in May, the restaurant lacked much real character (although the food was lovely), and for some reason they kept removing all of our nice big bath towels and robes and just leaving us with little ones!

Overall I would have said the rooms were almost a little pricey (we booked as we got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal) for what they were, but it was a great place for a special getaway.

I'd stay there again, but only if there was a special offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
398 reviews
4.3 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Image? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Image

Address: 36 boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £140 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Image 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de l'Image reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing