We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is our favourite hotel in France, hence our return visit. It is a lovely hotel with spacious and well kept gardens. There are two pools which are kept very clean and enjoyed by us every day! We stayed in the new part of the hotel in a lovely room which had its own sitting room and a balcony with great views. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and kept so by the staff. The bathroom had an excellent walk in shower.The hotel is a short walk from St Remy and is a great base for touring the area. We visited Avignon, Nimes and Arles during our stay as well as the local area.
We dined at the hotel in the beautiful garden every evening during our seven night stay. The menu changed every evening. The food was both very good and great value which would be hard to beat in the area. It consists of an aperitif, starter,main course, a cheese dish and a dessert! We have never been disappointed with the food. We have always found the staff to be very welcoming, helpful and efficient. It was so nice to see several of the same staff again this year. They all help to contribute to us so enjoying our stay in this wonderful hotel. . Booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a lovely spacious room with its own private courtyard. Easy and plentiful parking. Ate here each night and all meals & wines delicious. Staff very helpful and professional. All spoke good English.the gardens were well maintained & both pools were lovely to relax around in the afternoon. Very close to Glanum and the hospital where van Gogh spent 1year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a nice little hotel in two distinct part the old with character and the annex with mod cons. It is nicely situated within easy walking distance of the centre of St Remy and the staff we found charming. The dining is from a set menu which would not suit everyone but the food was good throughout our stay. There are two pools and extensive grounds with plenty of appropriate furniture in which to relax. In short a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The old for character and the new for mod cons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife & I stayed at Le Mas Des Carassins from June 3-7, 2013. We enjoyed our stay immensely and we could not give the hotel a higher recommendation. The staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay. Nearly all of the hotel and restaurant staff spoke English & many spoke fluently. Our room, La Mangiamaerie, was pretty spacious (for Europe) and it overlooked the garden. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the towels and linens were of very good quality. The restaurant was excellent with good selection & quality for breakfast and interesting and very well prepared dinners. In fact, our reservation included 2 dinners. Before we arrived, we thought we'd eat at the hotel restaurant for 1 night and if it was not good, we'd simply not show up for the 2nd dinner. To our pleasant surprise, the restaurant was so good that we decided to have dinner at Le Mas during 3 of the 4 nights we were in Provence. The hotel is located just outside the center of St. Remy de Provence - a 5-10 minute walk to town. The grounds are substantial and very well maintained, from the pool to several garden areas. There was ample parking adjacent to the hotel. St. Remy was a good base from which to explore Provence. It was easy to get to and from St. Remy and its a quick and easy ride to Avignon, Pont du Gard, Cavaillon & the Luberon, Chateauneuf du Pape & Les Baux. Would have been a quick and easy ride to Arles & Nimes too - but we'll have to experience those cities next time. We'll be back for sure - and for more than 4 days next time.

Room Tip: Our room, La Mangiamaerie, had a king size bed and overlooked the garden. It was good sized and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watchful26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Avoid this place.
The owner tried to overcharge us for mini-bar items we did not use.
The owner did charge us for breakfasts we never arranged, ordered or ate.
Light fixtures falling from the ceiling.
Rust stains in the toilet.
Terrible uncomfortable mattress.
Have to walk along a very busy road for 10 minutes to get to the town. Or via an alleyway past the town cemetary. No restaurants or anything within a short distance. Might as well just stayed in the town itself.
We were expecting to pay a premium price for a premium experience per the TripAdvisor reviews and were sorely disappointed.
Don't repeat our mistake and avoid this place.
We would not stay here again even if it was free

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spf1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was our fifth visit - this time with friends for ten wonderful days. Easy walk to village and the great Market on Wednesday. We had our dinner every night at the hotel. The food was beautifully cooked - I loved the fish, shrimp and duck. The local wines were excellent. My three daughters love this place and the owners. One wants to get married here in the garden.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spent 5 days here as part of a gourmet/walking tour of this part of Province and had 5 meals in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was complete and good. The evening meals were beautifully presented but not always beautifully cooked. Shrimp as an appitizer and a fish as a main dish were overcooked. Our room (last on right on the 2nd floor) had a spacious bedroom and opening doors overlooking part of the garden. However, access to both the toilet room and bath room were very tight and we're small people. The absence of a place where the tour members could get together and talk over the day's adventrues was noticable and detracting. I wouldn't do it for 5 days again.

Room Tip: Last room at right on 2nd floor has very tight squeeze to enter bathroom and toilet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRCentralVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pticot1, Gérant at Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We are sorry that you did not keep a good memory of your stay and that as a souvenir of your holidays at le mas de carassins, you only remind négative points!!!!
first of all you were part of a group, the booking has not been done direftly with us and your comments on price are therefore not acceptable as our services were part of a global package
Moreover, a questionary has been given at the end of your tour via the organisator about your degree of satisfaction and everything written was positive
We always try to do our best to make guests as happy as possible
Coincerning your room, this room with stone walls is one of the nicest room we have 35 sqm
bathroom with 2 sinks and separate toilets in room
If there was a problem with this room we would have pleased to try to propose another solution but no comments at all were reported during your stay, bad to know that after your stay
food : we try to maintain a high quality level of cusine at a very affordable price and we regret that one of the dishes you have during your stay was not at your taste
once again if there xas a problem simply reported to us and we will have changed the plate and propose an alternative solution
but once again no problems were reported
we regret that from one problem you have encountered during your stay you have taken conclusion that everything was not nice!!!
It is strictly imossible for us to try to satisfy guests and offer alternative solutions when there is a problem if nothing is reported during the stay
communication is a must to improve service quality when needed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,139 reviews
1 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#8 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel

Address: 1 Chemin Gaulois, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £99 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mas Des Carassins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing