We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel sets high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel sets high standards”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Prior to my visit to Carassins, I stayed at an amazing 5 star hotel in Monaco. After 4 lovely nights at Michael & Pierre's property, I can assure you that this hotel is just as classy in the most charming French Provincial way. There was thoughtful attention given to the decor, floral arrangements, aesthetic garden, gorgeous food and efficient & friendly service. This property embodies quality and class. It is all in the details. Restaurants in St. Remy are really, really good. Enjoy the Tripadvisor recommendations. That said, I still strongly recommend that you enjoy at least one dinner at the hotel. Book ahead to avoid being disappointed. Breakfast is just right in every way. It's location is great since it's close to town and convenient by walking. Staying at Le Mas Des Carassins was an integral part of our incredible trip here in the Provence. Merçi beaucoup, Pierre, Michelle, Karyn and the entire staff. It would be our pleasure to stay here again. Christina and Angela

Room Tip: Bigger isn't better. Our room wasn't huge but there terrace was frequently enjoyed. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joiedevivre-yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    133
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
408
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Marvellous hotel, in good, quiet location. Very convenient for St Remy, walking distance to town, especially important on market day. This is one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. The ambience is relaxed, and one gets the sense they have many repeat bookings. The gardens and interiors are beautiful. Breakfast is bountiful, and was included in our price. We also took dinner at the hotel and it was exquisitely prepared and presented, great service in the restaurant. We would certainly recommend eating at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of high standard, we stayed in a new block adjacent to the 'quiet' area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I think I finally get the French. It's all about slowing down, enjoying life and appreciating the local food wine and sites. And this is the perfect place to do it. A great jumping off point for Rousillon, the pont du gard, Arles and the cotes du Rhine vineyards. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: New wing with view of the mountains and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiki1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our "first choice" place but when we went to make a reservation it was completely booked up. Luckily, I kept checking availability and got lucky that they had a cancellation.

Grounds - The grounds are simply beautiful, full of lavender, flowers & olive trees. It was very peaceful and relaxing. There are two pools and a gravel patio area where dinner is served (weather permitting).

Staff - I really can't say enough nice things about the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I accidentally locked myself out of the mini-safe in the room and even forgot which room was ours (all the rooms are tucked away and look very similar) and both times the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.

Location - We choose to stay in St-Remy-De-Provence because of it's central location. We figured it would be a great jumping off point to all the things we wanted to see and do. I'm glad to say we weren't wrong. Additionally, the hotel is within walking distance to the town of St Remy and it was nice to be able to head into town without having to take the rental car and worry about parking. Also, St Remy has an amazing Farmer's market on Wednesday which we enjoyed very much.

Room - I've read other review on this site where they complained about the size of the room but compared to other hotel rooms that we stayed at in France, I felt our room was more than adequately sized. It appeared to be recently renovated and the bathroom was very nicely done. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and everything worked as expected.

Food - The website we were booking through only offered the room with breakfast & dinner included but when I emailed the hotel they were very accomodating and allowed us to have 2 nights with dinner and 2 nights without. I must admit that I was a little worried that we might not like the food but we were pleasantly surprised and loved it. We ended up eating there all 4 nights afterall. One morning I saw that they were serving fish that night and when I advised them know that I don't eat any fish or seafood, they very nicely gave me something different. They even went out of there way to find us to check to see if my husband was okay with having the sea bass (he was). The food was served in courses and often had a specific theme, i.e. tomatoes or olives. Each course was almost better than the last and the bread selection was quite good. Additionally, everything was exceptionally fresh.

In conclusion, I would definitely stay here again if in the area! Also, it's my understanding that the same gentlemen own another property in Gordes that might be worth checking out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcpmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannes, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Love staying here! It's my favorite hotel in Provence! I love Provence, love the people and the staff at this hotel are very representative of the region - warm, friendly and always with a smile on their faces! Staff are very helpful. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and have all the comforts necessary for a relaxing stay. Meals served at the restaurant are also very well thought out and very reflective of Provence culinary culture. The Chef does a spectacular job. I can highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTBPGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aups, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned home from night in this hotel we thought it good and our first visit to st remy de Provence gorgeous town and good meal in les saveurs de Provence would certainly return when we can enjoy the outside facilities

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, NH
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was with some trepidation that my adult daughter and I checked into this hotel given the experience we had just had at its sister hotel in Gordes, especially when the man with thick black glass frames from the sister hotel was behind the desk. The first thing we did was cancel our dinner reservation at the hotel. We were so happy to see another man take over our check in. He may have been the owner. He was very friendly and carried our bags up the stairs to our room. He explained everything about the hotel and was very accommodating. The room was small and clean and had a nice view over the garden area. The grounds were beautiful and had 2 swimming pools, although it was too cold to use them. After we left our bags, I asked the man with the thick black glasses for a map and the location of several restaurants that had been recommended on Trip Advisor. He told me there was no such place as Bon Berger, although there was. When I asked him for the location of Hotel L’Image, he scowled and asked me why I wanted to go there. It was a restaurant recommended by Trip Advisor that was totally booked when we got there. When I asked about La Cantina, he said it was just a pizzeria and implied I should not go there either. The whole encounter was not pleasant. In contrast, the woman who checked us out was very nice. The hotel and its grounds are very beautiful. If only the staff was consistently helpful and friendly to its guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TAHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pticot1, Gérant at Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
These two ladies were a real problem as they dont like anything and have allergies to practically everything
In the hôtel in Gordes they have à discounted rate they have chosen in which there was a diner for 2 included ; we have fixed menu and asked before if the
Menu was ok. One of the lady ( the dauhgter) was very complicated With the food and i do my best to please them and apoligize for the problem of the starter we have
I personnally Checked several Time for main course for dessert if everything was fine , and everything was eaten and they were very
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#10 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel

Property: Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Address: 1 Chemin Gaulois, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#2 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mas Des Carassins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing