We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place and a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mas des Figues

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mas des Figues
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb place and a great stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed there 4 nights. The Mas is located circa 4 kms from St Remy in a quiet relaxing environment. The Mas has a " human dimension", more or less 5-6 rooms and the owner ( Patrick) welcomes you in person, carrying your luggages. Very easy going and warm welcome. The room was nice in a local style. The house is a typical one you find in Provence and is in a middle of a nice botanical garden with thousands of roses. A great quiet pool in the middle. No fight to get a folding chair. Easy and quiet. Breakfast is a kind of brunch buffet made of products produced at the Mas. The owner is really proud of it and true breakfast is a nice moment you can share with him. There is a mini bar but not " bar" nor restaurant. You can find many places in ST Remy anyway. Private parking easy. The Mas and the room where clean and roomy. A bit pricey for a bed and breakfast but great quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for the time you spent to write your review further your stay at mas des figues

we are delighted to read your lovely experience in your stay in Provence

We hope to see you soon to make you live another dreaming stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    83
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
242
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights and we loved everything. Philippe was a charming and attentive host, not to say a man of many, many talents. His own prepared olives are some of the best i have ever tasted. The breakfast spread has to be seen to be believed. Most of the produce he grows himself. Our room was light and comfortable and we had our own terrace area outside so we could sit in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine. The pool was lovely and perfect for us for a pre-breakfast swim every morning. I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchovy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay at Mas des figues .

we are more than happy to learn that you fully enjoyed our hospitality and service .Once again, thank you for this very nice review, it’s a wonderful rewards for all of us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A nice, very quiet, place to stay In Provence. Our room was fine, the pool good, and breakfast more than adequate.

We thought the price to be fair.

If we returned to the area might well stay at the Mas again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest
I thank you for your stay with us at my artist’s studio bed and breakfast Le mas des Figues in Saint Rémy de Provence
We were delighted to have you as our guest and hope that your stay was most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our family loved this property, which became our home for 3 nights and 4 days. We were welcomed so warmly by Philippe and he was so engaging to our children which continued the entire stay. The 2 bedroom family room was lovely and were were very comfortable and happy there.
The property was beautiful and so much care is taken throughout the gardens.The pool at the end of a hot summers day was a great way to stop and relax.
Very close to town (by car) and we often brought back wine and cheeses and sat in the gardens and were able to use the kitchen facilities for crockery and cutlery. It was like stepping into your own kitchen.
The breakfast was more like a savoury brunch, but there was also cereal and stewed fruits and milk and lovely home made yoghurt for continental breakfast lovers like us.
We initially baulked at the cost of breakfast but honestly you dont mind paying extra for it when you stay there and have the kindness and generosity of Philippe and Anne Marie.
We would return, Thankyou Philippe and Anne Marie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay at Mas des figues .

we are more than happy to learn that you fully enjoyed our hospitality and service and that you felt “at home” at Mas des figues
Once again, thank you for this very nice review, it’s a wonderful rewards for all of us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was a wonderful location to see all we wanted to see in Provence.

Avignon, Aix, Arles, etc. were all an easy drive from this wonderful property.

Phillippe was a wonderful host and provided us with good recommendations for sites to see. The room we were in (Albepine I believe) was comfortable and had a semi-private patio of its own. We spent a few evenings there enjoying some wine and cheese as the sun set.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write a review further to your stay with us.
It’s nice to learn that you greatly appreciated our hospitality

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Mas des figues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

To describe Le Mas des Figues as a mere Inn is to describe the clouds over St Remy as white. To experience them is poetry. We came to Phillipe's Inn after two weeks of hiking in the French Alps, looking forward to three days of sightseeing in Provence, visiting the markets of the Luberon, the festivals of Avignon and the ruins of Les Baux. What I didn't expect was Le Mas des Figues. The setting was spectacular, the room was wonderful, the gardens were intoxicating and the breakfasts were great. But all that paled next to the conversations (and art) of Phillipe. I found myself wanting to stay and talk, rather than go sightseeing! But it was not to be, as too much was on our agenda......I need to return!

Room Tip: Can't say! They all seen great, with names rather than numbers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for having posted your feedback further to your stay with us in Mas des figues

It’s nice to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the glamoury atmosphere ,
Hope to see you soon in Mas des figues for another enjoyed stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights there and we have a great time. The owners were simply the best. We not only felt at home but also at a nice hotel, right in the middle of a gorgeous property. We not only got great recommendations about local vineries, but also restaurants and other local attractions. Strongly recommend for anyone looking to have a pleasant time in the south of France. Make sure you do not miss the breakfast!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalleMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesfigues, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Figues, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for the time you spent relating your experience at Mas des figues , our charming guesthouse with gardens of roses , in Saint Remy de Provence . we will be honoured to welcome you back in Mas des figues .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
2.0 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
557 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
992 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
340 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
202 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#3 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Figues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Figues

Property: Le Mas des Figues
Address: Vieux Chemin d'Arles, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Le Mas des Figues 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Natural Park of the Alpilles, the farmhouse figs 4 ears evokes the timeless charm of old country houses of provencal styled rooms are warm and inviting spirit very pampering at a secret sweetness. Good garden products available to the gourmet delights for brunch in the morning to complete the whole, a living room lounge stretches very close to the heated swimming pool that extends very patient between lavender and fragrant rose gardens. Anne-Marie looks after the beautiful Mediterranean garden, special price of houses and flowery Philippe speaks of singular art and her latest creations full of emotions. The house of figs is truly a place where we discover preserved as a botanical garden, farm animals, vegetable, olive. The house of figs, eco-lodge, a new lifestyle in a nature protected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Mas des Figues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Figues Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing