We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a lovely, peaceful place! We stayed for three days on the front end of our trip and this little place was very welcoming to weary travelers. This charming hotel has been put together with love. The rooms surround a center courtyard garden and feel as if they are your private bit of paradise, and very quiet when sleeping. We stayed in room 2 which had two chairs and a table on the entry porch, perfect for a picnic with fruit, cheese and wine from the farmers market. The fig trees provide a lovely canopy and the flowers a feast for the eyes. The courtyard entry and reception area are lovely as was every person I encountered. Always willing to help with recommendations, a place to eat, directions and suggestions. Good secure on site parking made this a wonderful base for travel in all directions with more site to see then could be fit into a year of exploration. A very easy walk into town for lunch, dinner or shopping in St.-Remy-en-Provence..Perfection!

Would not hesitate to recommend to friends or return myself and would rate higher if I could have.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We staid 2 night in this cute hotel.
The room was in perfect provencal style with a nice view on the garden.
At our disposal a table with 2 chairs on the private porch plus two beach chairs to relax and enjoy sun in perfect privacy.
The position is perfect to reach st. remy centre but in a quiet street that allows hosts to relax.
Great Breakfast with all natural stuff, home made bread served with jam and kindness.
They helped, suggested and in someway cuddled us to have a great stay in provence.
No tv in the room but who needs tv during holiday?
We loved our stay and we will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: I suggest to go to the rooms around the garden, the other 2 haven't the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My son stayed for 8 days and had a wonderful time - gated hotel with parking lot, beautiful gardens and flowers (look at the pictures they don't lie just beautiful) we rented a car & visited all the surrounding area in provence - had wonderful breakfast at the hotel every morning - gone all afternoon and would come back to rest up on the covered porch & enjoy the gardens - get a bottle of wine - before washing up for dinner in town - you could walk to at least 10 restaurants all with great selections. The staff Kups, Gizelle and Lionel were just great - always very helpful with lots of information about places to see - how to get there - where parking was - approx how long a ride etc - I really do love this place and will go back again. Just can't say enough great things about our stay there.

Room Tip: Talk to Kups and explain what it is you want & she'll find the best room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 912jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our travel agent arranged our trip to France & Italy & she did a fantastic job. One of the highlights of our two weeks was our stay at Sous le Figuiers in St. Remy-en-Provence. This "hotel" was more like a private sanctuary. The rooms & breakfasts were simple & elegant. We could have stayed for weeks & not experienced enough of the surrounding beauty. I would go back in a heart beat if I could!

Room Tip: We had one of the end rooms & it was wonderful. Each room has a private deck facing the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieCary_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This lovely gem of a hotel was everything we could have wanted. Firstly, it is perfectly located just outside the historic district of St. Remy, so you can walk to your choice of various restaurants for dinner, but also, the hotel has plenty of parking available on the premises if you rented a car like we did to explore the beautiful region of Provence. Secondly, the rooms are large, immaculate and charming with spacious bathrooms and showers (which in my experience is unusual in Europe). But most importantly, the staff is extraordinary! Kups, Gizelle and Lionel were so helpful with everything from assisting me with making reservations on the TGV (high-speed train), to calling ahead to find out if a specific tour was available in English, to making recommendations for some of our excursions (to Uzes and Les Baux). With so many places to explore, I normally try not to go back to the same place twice but I'm making an exception with "Sous les Figuiers" and St. Remy. We will definately be back! Thanks for making our time in Provence so wonderful!

Room Tip: We wanted a room with two separate beds and there are rooms available with a double and an alcove wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNichols2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We enjoyed a quiet stay here. The rooms are set around a beautiful garden and it's very tranquil. We had our own patio where we ate a few times. The staff is very nice and helpful. The town is just a short stroll away. No TV, so come expecting and appreciating the quiet.

Room Tip: With a garden facing patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After reviewing accomodations in St Remy, we chose Hotel Sous les Figuers, Great location, friendly staff and confortable accomodations. The location was excellent. Easy walk to St Remy center city and access to roads if you are interested in touring the region in a rental car. The staff was very friendly and helped with touring suggestions and restaurant reservations. Beautiful courtyard, quiet and intimate... Would definitely stay here again, Be sure to get one of the rooms with a patio!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sous les Figuiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sous les Figuiers

Address: 3 av Gabriel St Rene Taillandier, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £98 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sous les Figuiers 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are a few steps from the historic centre of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, in the calm sanctuary of a peaceful neighbourhood. A small, entirely renovated "hotel de charme", "Sous les Figuiers" offers 14 comfortable ground-floor rooms, eleven of which have private terraces opening onto a garden shaded by magnificent centenarian fig trees. Each one is rendered unique by its different patinas, original artworks and its individual furniture sourced both locally and around the world. Smell, look around, enjoy a mediterranean atmosphere… And relax into a different rythm : peacefulness. It is because we so love our hotel and our home that we wish to share it with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sous les Figuiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sous Les Figuiers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing