We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, location great, interior decor...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy in a balance of sun and shade...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Privacy in a balance of sun and shade...
professionally maintained pool
Shade or sun, 8 lounge chairs
Weber barbecue and shaded dining area
formal dining room
Everything you might need for cooking
kitchen
Broad kitchen
Olive tree bedroom
Twin beds in the blue bull bedroom
spacious shared bathroom
mezzanine
master bedroom with private bath
guest house
gest house bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abby E
Seattle
2 reviews
“Fantastic place, location great, interior decor lovely, would stay there again in a heartbeat .”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I loved this place! Next time would come mid-Sept for warmer weather. Service was great, property was lovely, location was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and attractiveness of the house interior and the location.
Liked least: The master bathroom could be improved, shower was hard to use so I used the bathroom down the hall that was quite nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House in Provence”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week in June and fell in love with the area and the house. Saint Remy is a quintessential Provencal town and there are many things to do in the area. Big market on Wednesdays but be aware that it is very crowded and touristy. Lots of great restaurants in the town and nearby attractions. We are road cyclists and used the house as a base for our day trips. The house was perfect and only a couple of really nit-picky issues.

Exterior House and Grounds were fantastic. Beautiful and clean pool area with lounge chairs and umbrella; shaded outdoor table and chairs were great for evening dinners; lots of privacy & security with fencing and electronic gates; an older historic home that has been beautifully restored. You are in a neighborhood with other homes but it is a very peaceful and quiet area that is about 1.5 miles from town center - a nice walk down a shaded street or a quick drive to the lower end of town. Entrance to great hiking trails are just down the street.

Interior of the house was beautiful and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook a large dinner. The only downside to the kitchen was that the coffee maker used capsules but none were provided and I wasn't sure where you could buy them. I'm not a fan of those anyway so we ended up buying a stove top espresso pot - a French press could have been a nice option too. All other rooms were spacious and nicely furnished and beautifully renovated. Again a picky downside - the bath in the master bedroom had only a curtain - no door which made for little privacy. Nice linens and towels provided and separate large towels for the pool. En suite bathrooms in the master bedroom and pool room, the other 2 bedrooms share a nice sized bathroom down the hall from the rooms.

Communication from Martin was great and timely throughout the process - we had trouble finding the house initially but a quick call to him and we were on our way. Security deposit was refunded the day we left after a quick inspection.

Overall a great experience and would absolutely rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you Beth. You're welcome back anytime ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the big table in the courtyard, the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KiwiAdven...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic mas near St Remy de Provence”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As a group of 3 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 children we have just spent a magical week at Mas Aurelia. From the time of booking Martin the owner was prompt and courteous in all our communications. We were met on arrival by Pascale from the concierge service who ensured that we were informed about everything in the house and who made us feel very welcome. When we needed more linen Pascale's colleague Isabelle responded promptly and again ensured that we had everything that we needed. The house is well set up for a large family and everything that one needs for efficient self catering is provided.
The mas itself is spacious and attractively presented and had plenty of space for our family group. The swimming pool was a highlight for everyone - especially during the hot Provencal afternoons. We also enjoyed the outdoor dining area and having the use of the BBQ.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Mas Aurelia and would not hesitate to recommend it to any other family groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and access to the surrounding area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Many thanks. We'd be delighted to welcome you again. Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you John. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards. Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;