We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison de Line
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gounod(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$654
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Soleil & SPA(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Castelet des Alpilles(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Glanum Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau des Alpilles(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
111
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool housethe cottagesminute walkst remybase for touringlocal attractionsb byogurtfirst morningexcellent air conditioningguest houseevery morningrestaurant recommendationslouismiriamhostsscrabble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My partner and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and wish we stayed longer, our room was extremely charming, spacious and clean. The owners are wonderful and extremely helpful and gave us great advice on where to eat and visit in and around St. Remy. I would highly recommend the tasty breakfast, we had an assortment of jams, pastries, fresh fruit & yogurt and french toast!! The pool area is nicely laid out, very relaxing and secure access for the safety of young children. The grounds are well maintained with a beautiful garden and trellis....that gives you an enchanting feeling! I will definitely return for at some point in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discovery31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis F, Gérant at La Maison de Line, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you ! we are most touched by your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Best regards
Myriam et Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we stayed for one week in the self catering gite Anges.... nicely decorated, beautiful little private garden and well equipped kitchen. the pool area is amazing and very relaxing. Myriam and Louis are perfect hosts that offers help where needed and respect your privacy.... our special guest the dog of the house came by every day to say hello..... this is defenitely a perfect place to discover st remy and the rest of the area....

Room Tip: self catering gites are worth the price ......
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis F, Gérant at La Maison de Line, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Anit,

We are delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay.
Thank you so much for such nice compliments.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again at "La Maison de Line".

Myriam et Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent 4 Nights at La Maison De Line in the nicely furnished Alpilles room and can totally recommend it. Myriam and Louis are very kind and always helped us if we needed anything. They also offered us to clean the room after 2 nights. We loved the breakfast, which changed every day a little bit and included homemade dishes (cake, pancakes, … ) and fruits. The whole property is very beautiful, especially the pool area. It’s a 5 minute walk to town - though on a busy street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis F, Gérant at La Maison de Line, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind comment.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at "La Maison de Line"

Myriam et Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a beautiful and peaceful place to stay close to the centre of St Remy. Myriam and Louis are very welcoming and helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay with them. They were lovely people to meet. The pool and pool house are a great place to relax and enjoy the sun between trips out to the wonderful places close by St Remy. We would certainly stay again when next in Provence. The breakfast was really very good with freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee. The only downside is the walk into the centre of St Remy but its actually a very short walk.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best option.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bbyR0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis F, Gérant at La Maison de Line, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
We are about a five minute walk away from the center of Saint Remy de Provence. This allows our customers to benefit from the city (close to shops, restaurants, tourist activities) and to rest in a quiet and green location.
We hope to welcome you back again at La Maison de Line.

Myriam et Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed there for 5 nights, and were upgraded to a cottage from a double room, which was a pleasant surprise to start with.

The property is very well maintained, with beautiful roses in full bloom and a very nice swimming pool. Very clean and the public areas were well designed too. It is about 5-10min walk into town center (which is quite nice, but a tad too touristy to stay). The place is very quiet too and the cottages are huge - big bedroom, a combined kitchen-lounge, and a gigantic bathroom. They come with private yards.

The service was most impressive - we ran into quite a bit of issues, having lost my bag at Arles and then having to change train tickets last minute. Louis and Myriam helped us to talk to the police and make a few calls. They also helped us to cancel and book train tickets, even trusting us enough to pay in advance on our behalf when our international credit card could not be accepted. With their help, our Provence trip, which seemed to head the wrong way was salvaged and we enjoyed the trip very much.

I do however have some items on my wish-list which I hope to share here:
1) Perhaps include a laundry area for the convenience of guests who stay longer than a couple of days
2) Breakfast was great, with home-made jams and delicious bread/pastries. However, could perhaps vary the spread daily. After a few days it does get boring eating the same brekkie. Good if something hot or savoury could be included - e.g., eggs, ham, cheese.
3) The cottage is quite "boutique" but could do well with a few "luxury" touches, e.g., a comfortable couch in the living area rather than rattan seats.

All in all, a very good and comfortable stay. Given the prices relative to other B&Bs, I am not complaining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis F, Gérant at La Maison de Line, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your kind message. We take into account your suggestions and thank you.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Myriam et Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews