We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful & rejuvenating stay”
Review of Villa Glanum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Glanum Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

An excellent place to relax and the perfect base to discover the numerous villages in the Provence. Rooms with basic but sufficient comfort. We appreciate the (little) private terrace.
Copious buffet breakfast. To repeat!

Room Tip: A room in the Bastide gives sufficiently privacy -
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Villa Glanum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at Villa Glanum.
it is a lovely hotel 2 km south of center of Saint Remy de Provence.
Service level is super. very friendly.
they have 2 types of rooms. the main building rooms are large and have showers. problem is you can hear the people in the corridor opening and closing the doors.
suites look much better and more privacy.
nice and sunny swimming pool to tune down for the afternoon.
rich breakfast in outside garden sitting.

Room Tip: Suites are better than rooms in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved the location, walking distance from downtown and right next to Glanum and St-Paul-de-Mausole, yet you almost feel like you're out in the country with all the oleanders and olive trees on the property. It was the perfect relaxing small-town contrast to our much busier days in Paris and Nice. The rooms are small and basic in their furnishings which felt appropriate though for the reasonable price. Beautiful pool area. This is the perfect little place if you plan on being outside mostly as we did in Provence. I'd agree that you want to go for the bastides (little bungalows) in back, the main hotel building is immediately next to the main road and it could be noisier there. No problems back where we were and we especially enjoyed the little private patio area. The restaurant on-site was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint: They take the 10:00 a.m. breakfast cut-off very seriously, to the point where the breakfast lady nicely started clearing away platters as I was still helping myself right at 10:00. A minor complaint though compared to the overall lovely stay we had.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the bastides.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found the rooms clean and perfectly adequate for our needs at this quiet and well situated hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the outdoor garden restaurant was outstanding...great staff, food was wonderful and it was so cool and relaxing on the hot nights we were there. An easy walk to two of the major attractions of St Remy made this an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: The bungalows near the back of the complex were quiet and private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeC1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Villa Glanum is well situated for touring Provence. You have the small, but well equiped town of San Remy de Provence nearby (worth a visit in its own right)
The rooms a spread about the main building on what once must have been a farm.
The rooms are small, decently equipped with TV, Clean Showers and Washrooms.
Some things are missing: like where to place the soap when one is in the shower (no baths). No carpets in the room. I would say that this is for the budget minded visitor.
Oh, Not to forget - The Villa Glanum has a restaurant which serves breakfast (additional price), Lunch and dinner - visited twice by our group and well reccomended.

Room Tip: Pay more - or ask for a larger room (for more than 2 people)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a room in one of the bungalows. We had a small terrace and the room was very clean. We stayed about a week and could find no major issues other than the bed being kind of small. I'm 6'3" and I was hanging off the end. The hotel is right across the street from Van Gogh's asylum and the Roman ruin of Glanum. Ste Remy is a very beautiful town with alot to see. While we were in town one evening there was a free concert. Back to the hotel, security is not an issue. We found everything safe and the safe worked. The toilet was clean and spacious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a room at the end of the bungalows. It was quite nice and warm- as Provence turned cold last week. We stayed here 2 nights in the middle of olive trees and across from the hospital where Van Gogh was treated and painted. The hotel is surrounded by olive trees and herb and other plantings. Next door are Roman ruins and across the street, good signage explains Van Gogh's time here. He had a connection to the hotel as one of the hotel buildings was home to a hospital worker whom Van Gogh was allowed to visit. The pool and sitting area looked nice(and each bungalow room has a small patio) but it was quite cold outside. There is ample parking as wekk

Room Tip: I think the bungalow rooms(bastide?) are better than the ones in the main building but I am not sure
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandTravelinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Glanum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Glanum Hotel

Address: 46 avenue Vincent van Gogh, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Glanum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Glanum is located at the foot of Alpilles, 800m from the historical village of Saint Remy de Provence. Walking distance from the archeological site of Glanum and of St Paul Monastery where Van Gogh voluntarily interned himself at the end of his life. Large swimming pool (15x6m) entirely closed and park of more than one hectare.Closed car park and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Glanum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glanum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing