We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Little Palace
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a small budget hotel has no lift, air con or frills but we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived in Toulon and booked through the tourist information. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and directed to our room up a narrow staircase to the third floor. The room was basic but clean and tidy, the bathroom was tiny. We found the 'air con' in the cupboard - a free standing fan, it did the job. We had free wifi. Breakfast was buffet style and there was enough choice. There were plenty of places to eat nearby in the evening also plenty of cafe/bars to sit and watch the world go by. We hope to return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were looking for a cheap hotel in the center of Toulon. At this price 62E without breakfast, this one is far too expensive... Bad design, very narrow and difficult stairs (no lift), no internet connexion, very noisy from both sides of the hotel. Well, choose this hotel only for its central location in Toulon, but don't expect much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorateur_exigeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

was a great budget hotel in toulon. very nice area amongst restaurants, cafes and shopping. Great service by the staff and a lovely breakfast for 9euros in the morning. i would definitely stay here again. Clean room and comfy bed, no air-conditioning but my room had a fan which worked the same. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank australianinfrance12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Charming small hotel in a lovely square very close to shops, restaurants & the port area. Rooms are a little small (or mine was anyway!) but perfectly adequate. Free wifi was a bonus - a lesson to be learnt by some of the larger chains........!! Very reasonable room rates & friendly attentive staff - I wouldnt hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul360m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre 5 au 2ème étage : vue sur la place pas d'ascenseur je crois malheureusement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanicole71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le plus en étage possible pour gagner au calme la nuit et matinalement car voiries et commerces de n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulon hotels
Hotel Amiraute
#1 of 16 in Toulon
412 reviews
Haute Ville
Au Nouvel Hotel
Au Nouvel Hotel
#14 of 16 in Toulon
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Dauphine
#9 of 16 in Toulon
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Little Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Little Palace

Address: 6 rue Berthelot, 83000 Toulon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Toulon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Price Range: £55 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Little Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Little Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing