We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toulon rugby trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulon Centre
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Totnes
1 review
“Toulon rugby trip”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel situated right next to Toulon rugby ground
Room was fairly modern and well equipped with good standards of cleanliness
Staff were friendly and very helpful even with the language barrier
Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    360
    167
    55
    35
See reviews for
196
278
86
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EXETER
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here when visiting Toulon to see Exeter play at the Stade Mayol.

The hotel is ideally placed for both the rugby stadium and the Port and is about a 20min walk from the main train station.

The hotel is precisely what we expected - basic but for the price that we paid (approx. £40.00), good value. The room was spacious and the bed surprisingly comfortable.

Sadly although the room was clean for the most part, the floor was not. We complained about this and the situation was remedied quickly.

If I were staying in Toulon again for the rugby I would definitely consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUCKOO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is centrally located and all reception staff was helpful - although we arrived pretty late in the day (about 9 pm)
we had a bit of hick up with the parking space in the morning (the staff complained that we left the car in a short term parking space - we were not previously advised, although the parking space was paid for the night)), but we stayed only one night....
It was an unexpected small selection for breakfast - compared with other Ibis hotels

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Matrix_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Also stayed for the Tigers v Toulon rugby match. Seven of us stayed at the hotel for two nights. There are rooms that accomodate up to 4 people, great value if you're looking to keep the costs down. We made use of the car park and the great guest rate of 6 euros a day for parking. The car park wasn't busy even though it was a weekend and the game was on. As others have said location is superb, close to town, marina and stadium.

The rooms were simple but spotlessly clean, desk staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for any more. Would have been nice to have won the game but I can't find a way to blame the hotel for that!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHandS-Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desborough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to watch Leicester tigers rugby v Toulon .excellent as only 5min walk to the ground,also near marina and the town.rooms great beds nice and firm breakfast vey nice and freshly cooked. Excellent value with friendly service

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda66Desborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulon hotels
Hotel Amiraute
#3 of 16 in Toulon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haute Ville
Au Nouvel Hotel
Au Nouvel Hotel
#12 of 16 in Toulon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Grand Hotel Dauphine
#9 of 16 in Toulon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Le Mourillon
Hotel Les Voiles
Hotel Les Voiles
#1 of 16 in Toulon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulon Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Toulon Centre
Address: 200 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 83000 Toulon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Toulon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated, our hotel is situated at the heart of the city of Toulon, at 300 m from the quay to Corsica ferries and 400 m from Mayol Stadium and in 15min of the station SNCF and of the Omega Zenith. You can take advantage our 133 comfortable and air-conditioned bedrooms as well as of a modern and contemporary space to take your breakfast . Our car-park is secure and is naturally at your disposal. Conscious that it can sometimes be necessary for you, we inform you that our establishment is also equipped with 3 flexible meeting rooms, which could welcome up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing