We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulon Centre
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacques G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

15min walk from central station but the hotel was very close to city centre, a big shopping mall and supermarket were just next to the hotel.

Room and bathroom very clean, air-con worked well.

The only bad thing was the wifi, weak signal and very slow.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RachaelLKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à IBIS BUDGET Toulon Centre.
Nous sommes très honorés que le service et la prestation aient été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous remercions de votre avis qui nous est favorable
Cordialement
Le directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Here for a rugby weekend at the Stade Mayol. Friendly welcome, nice clean room with wifi and tv. Decent bed and shower, but no shampoo/showergel or kettle. Breakfast was adequate. Parking next door.
This is a great hotel for a long weekend, especially if you are going to the rugby 5 minutes walk away. About 15 mins walk to the port area with a good selection of restaurants and bars and a cracking setting.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the rugby stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickyguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Etap Hotel Toulon Centre.
Nous sommes très honorés que le service et la prestation aient été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous remercions de votre avis qui nous est favorable
Cordialement
Le directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The worst place I've ever stayed in. The staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Receptionist would rather be on his phone. Due to late arrival we required somewhere decent to eat. Forget it. Nothing local. The room smelt heavily of damp. It's wasn't clean. Mildew on floor in bathroom. The place was full of what looked like foreign male workers. I didn't see one other female. We had to sleep with window open due to smell and got eaten alive by Mosquitos. Breakfast very very basic. What a horrid place. Shouldn't be allowed in Toulon. Don't stay. Try The Grand over road from train station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaB171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Toulon Centre.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Etap Hotel sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Les mesures nécessaires seront mises en place afin de porter les prestations de l’hôtel au standard de qualité défini dans notre Charte de Qualité.

De nouveau, nous tenons à vous remercier pour vos commentaires. Ils nous permettent de corriger nos erreurs et ainsi de regagner votre confiance.

Bien à vous.


Votre hôtel ibis budget Toulon Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel situated right next to Toulon rugby ground
Room was fairly modern and well equipped with good standards of cleanliness
Staff were friendly and very helpful even with the language barrier
Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here when visiting Toulon to see Exeter play at the Stade Mayol.

The hotel is ideally placed for both the rugby stadium and the Port and is about a 20min walk from the main train station.

The hotel is precisely what we expected - basic but for the price that we paid (approx. £40.00), good value. The room was spacious and the bed surprisingly comfortable.

Sadly although the room was clean for the most part, the floor was not. We complained about this and the situation was remedied quickly.

If I were staying in Toulon again for the rugby I would definitely consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUCKOO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulon hotels
Hotel Amiraute
#3 of 16 in Toulon
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Dauphine
#9 of 16 in Toulon
246 reviews
Haute Ville
Inter-hotel Grand Hotel de la Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulon Centre

Address: 200 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 83000 Toulon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Toulon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toulon
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated, our hotel is situated at the heart of the city of Toulon, at 300 m from the quay to Corsica ferries and 400 m from Mayol Stadium and in 15min of the station SNCF and of the Omega Zenith. You can take advantage our 133 comfortable and air-conditioned bedrooms as well as of a modern and contemporary space to take your breakfast . Our car-park is secure and is naturally at your disposal. Conscious that it can sometimes be necessary for you, we inform you that our establishment is also equipped with 3 flexible meeting rooms, which could welcome up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing