We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUNCTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As long as you don't mind the architecture this is a good hotel in pleasant grounds with two swimming pools and excellent spa facilities, car parking etc. The bar is good value for money with good service. Recommended if you want a functional relaxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomMarlioz, Directeur général at Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fkjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice park with a broad variety of rare trees!
Large parking lot of the main road.
Comfortable beds in the top category rooms.
I guess these are already all of the great features.
Restaurant: who said one eats well in France??? Service staff willing but inept.
Non-smoking room reeked of tobacco and disinfectant!
Not the best of places to stay in!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank elodie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SYLMOURGES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles S, General Manager at Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-les-Bains hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
#2 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
1.6 mi away
Best Western Aquakub
Best Western Aquakub
#9 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Adelphia
Hotel Adelphia
#4 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marlioz
Hotel Villa Marlioz
#15 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#18 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz

Address: 111 Avenue de Marlioz | CS 50146, 73101, Aix-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aix-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Aix-les-Bains
Price Range: £89 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of a beautiful park between lake and mountains, the Mercure Aix-Les-Bains is welcoming you for both business and leisure stays. Plan your events and meetings in our 720m² flexible function spaces with natural light. Our hotel enjoys a unique location close to the train station, the horse race track, the Golf and the Casino. Enjoy our restaurant and (if more than 16 y.o.) pamper and relax in our Spa and Wellness area (9:00 am till 10:00 pm). During winter La Feclaz or Le Revard ski resorts offer downhill and cross-country skiing, during summer visit Chambery, Annecy, Lyon or Geneva. Domaine de Marlioz also includes : Medical Hydrotherapy Center, a Spa and Wellness Center (massages, hydrotherapy, beauty treatments, sauna, hammam, swimming pool, hot tub), a regional cuisine restaurant, function spaces for events, all nestled in a green setting ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing