We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation rental in Annecy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Toronto-D...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation rental in Annecy”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hibiscus is the perfect vacation rental in Annecy especially if you travel by train, being literally steps away from the train station. The apartment is very clean and equipped with everything one needs to feel like home. Being so close to the train station there is a lot of traffic on the street in the morning and during the day but the apartment is well soundproofed and we did not notice the street noise until we opened the balcony doors. We came by car and Jeanine and Alain were waiting for us, Alain making sure that we found a parking spot in front of the building to unload the car. They were very helpful during our stay promptly replying out text messages when we had questions. There are parking spots on the street but rarely free so we used a parking lot that is around 200 meters away from the apartment with rates of 0.80 euro/hour during the day and 0.40 euro/hour during the night. We had a wonderful time in Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
THANK YOU Dorin!!!
Alain and I were glad to welcome you at the Hibiscus Apartment. We have found you very pleassant and cordial and espacially enjoyed discussing with you both.
A special thanks for leaving the apartment so tidy and clean.
We hope to see you again in Annecy.
Bonne continuation.
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raeone1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely time in Annecy staying at the Hibiscus Apartment. The photos don't do it justice, it was impeccably clean, with everything you could need. I slept on the sofa bed which i found to be very comfortable. The location is perfect, close to the train and bus stations, and a short walk to the old town. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hope to return to Annecy one day and if I do, I'd return to this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear Rachael,
Thank you for your comment. It was a real pleasure for Alain and I to have you at the Hibiscus apartment.
Your mother and youself are very friendly and we hope you'll come back one day.
A special thanks for leaving the apartment so tidy and clean.
Bonne continuation.
Regards
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Apartment close to Annecy center.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great apartment! Only a short walk to the Veille Ville and Lake Annecy. The apartment is clean and well equipped but also close to the best restaurants in Annecy. Jeanine and Alain were great hosts, very welcoming. Perfect size for a couple but also comfortable for 2 couples.

Thank you Jeanine and Alain for a lovely week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Merci Nathasha!!!!
We wish you a great "installation" in Annecy.
Hope you come see us in Alby.
Bonne continuation
A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POIRIER A
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Un GRAND merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes vraiment ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour à Annecy.
Nous espérons vous revoir lors d'un prochain passage dans la région.
Merci pour votre confiance.
A bientôt
Jeanine et Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Grazie per il tuo parere molto positivo. Siamo lieti che abbiate trascorso un piacevole soggiorno ad Annecy. In realtà trovare un parcheggio proprio di fronte all'edificio è un po 'difficile, ma il parcheggio pubblico nelle vicinanze è molto comodo e c'è molto spazio.
Speriamo di rivederti.
Bonne continuation!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgareag
Lugo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Les agradecemos mucho para este aviso. Estabamos muy contententos recibirles y esperamos que volveran otra vez a Annecy
Jeanine y Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer57...
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Un GRAND merci pour votre commentaire!!!
Alain et moi, nous espérons vous revoir bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing