We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Bonlieu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ibis Budget Annecy(Cran-Gevrier)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Annecy - Icone Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Chateau(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel(Seynod)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
8
54
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
54
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationboiled eggsannecy lakeold cityfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The location of hotel is 5 minutes walk from the downtown. Bed and sheets are good, the shower really small, and the walls kind of creepy. From the pricing point of viewit is reasonable. The room is clean. Breakfast is modest. You can ask for a parking ticket from the reception (free of charge)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights, as part of a family inter-railing holiday.

On the whole I was satisfied with the hotel. I believe it was expensive for what you get, but that could be said for all 3 hotels I stayed in.

Positives.
Location - Perfect. 10 mins hike from the Railway Station, 10 mins to the Old Town, 5 mins to the lake/gardens and 20 mins to the nearest 'beach'.
Peaceful - tucked away a couple of streets from the busy roads that line the lake. No noise at night.
Clean - no complaints.
Accomodation - we had 2 connecting rooms, both with en-suites (one bath, one shower).

Negatives.
No restaurant/bar etc.. Breakfast was available, but for 12 Euro per person. We used the local Monoprix instead.
No kettle etc.. My wife (a tea addict) had to keep asking for boiling water, which was often given grudgingly.
No view, just the apartment block behind the hotel.

Unsure re: parking as thankfully didn't have a car (the roads were jammed).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM_Moot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Stayed here for one night and it was good value for money.

The hotel is clean, quiet and in avery convenient location to walk into the centre of Annecy and to the lake.

Rooms are however very small and spartan. In addition to that my room smelt terribly of smoke.

The hotel has no atmosphere whatsoever and I would not like to spend a vacation there. If however on a one or maximum two night stop-over in Annecy while travelling through or on business, I would probably stay here again.

By the way, parking was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocos_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

A nice friendly hotel, in a quiet location on the edge of the town centre. Parking is a problem though.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2005

We were very disappointed with the Bonlieu's accomidations, which we felt were a mis-match to their 3 star rating. It actually made us wonder how the star rating system works.

First the good: excellent location in the older central part of Annecy, friendly staff and most important the hotel was very, very clean.

Now the bad: the rooms were spartan, closet-like cells with low ceilings and one small window which added to its dormroom feel. Stay away if you are claustrophobic! We actually had to ask for a larger room so we could open our suitcases! (There are only a few "larger" rooms which are still smaller than what you would expect for a regular room.)

The overall atmosphere is of a minimialistic business hotel without style. The hotel offers up-to-date bathrooms (with a hair dryer) but don't be looking for counter space!
There is an elevator and a breakfast room.
Parking can be purchases for about 7 euros a day, but the parking lot is about 5 minutes away (walking distance). Payant parking is available in front of the hotel.

I would recommend the Bonlieu for a one night stay, but I think most people would find it offers an unpleasant atmosphere for a longer stay. Again what the hotel lacks for style they make up for cleanliness. It does have a great location for walking in the old section and lake.
We felt it was worthy of 2 stars, not 3.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank betsyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews