We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay for the view”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were fortunate to have one of the larger rooms on the first floor overlooking the lake.....wow! Not a cheap hotel and in parts, it looks a bit tired but forget all that, the location is stunning. The staff were to us at least superb, nothing was too much trouble and even a minor mistake in a spa booking resulted in a champagne apology. I agree the walk back up from the City in the dark was interesting but we ended up using the hire car and leaving it in the car park at the bottom of the hill, lazy but effective. A nice place to laze in the sunshine but theres so much to see that would be a waste. We hired some Segways for a tour, brilliant fun! Also took a private motor boat out on the lake which was well worth the cost. A classic French hotel....understand the way they work and you'll have a good time.

Room Tip: Go for a first floor or above on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    377
    213
    123
    62
See reviews for
129
726
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the way down to the Alps. We were really looking forward to a night in Annecy. The plus points were that parking was very easy, the views were lovely and it was fairly easy to walk to town, although you have to walk back at night through the steep woods in the dark unless you get a taxi. The bedroom and bathroom were tiny and dated, and because there was no airconditioning, we had to sleep with the balcony door open. As we were on the ground floor, it was noisy as we heard everyone returning to the hotel at night. The hotel was totally overpriced. We paid 25 Euros for a beer and gin and tonic! Unsurprisingly, we only had one round of drinks there. Very poor value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Annecy hotels

The Alps
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There's been a lot of criticism of the staff on here but I found all the staff members to be welcoming and helpful. We hired bikes from the hotel for a day trip around the town, played chess in the bar, made good use of the spa facilities and had a very relaxing time at this hotel.
The room was a good size, modern bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lovely lake view and comfortable bed. I would go back there for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
818 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a small, but i think a refurbished "elegance"room with a beautiful view down the lake.The room completely clean,pleasant furnished, a good as new.The bed for two persons a little bit narrow and to short. But the bathroom really fashionable with spabath und hand shower. For a short trip really recommended, but not really cheap. The way to the city is by foot abou 20 minutes!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

In theory, a great place, nice spa, beautiful view, very nice breakfast.
Practically, an inspiration for Eagle's Hotel California. Extremally small rooms, no AC, super slow service.
Arriving around 14:00, we could only get a room at 16:30.
So we had an expensive and nothing to remember snack at the terrase.
We had a great early September Sunday afternoon at the spa, nice people but very limited infrastructure.
Are you sure they invested in any renovation since 1970?
Then we finally had our 10 sqm bedroom and a 3 sqm bathroom. Amazingly small and kitch.

Please help the owners realise they own a precious gem that needs to regain at least 50 years to live in the present.

Room Tip: Lake view is best to avoid suicide ideas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillytoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Situated above the Lac Annecy, this hotel is a dated and sadly disappointing venue. We stayed for 3 nights and booked a prestige room. We arrived at around 2 and were told our room would not be available unto 4, this seems to be the same pattern for other visitors too. Requesting help with baggage we were told, we don't help with baggage! The food was good and the room clean. Bathroom was dated. Although you cannot surpass the view, the hotel is not worth the price tag. There was just something wrong with it, like the irritating grain of sand in your shoe, you just couldn't pick up anything specific but it just missed the mark for a top notch hotel. E.G. When leaving the hotel, I was struggling with my bags and the receptionist just sat and watched me, (although she was pregnant) she didn't even get up to open the doors. We stayed at Le Morgane in Chamonix just prior to this hotel and our experience was completely different! I would not re book Les Tresomes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently (July 2013). Its well run with multi lingual staff who work hard to please. Its in a great location about a mile from Annecy town and overlooking the lake. More boutique than functional hotel it is nevertheless a nice hotel. Eating in the hotel is very expensive, and the menu is somewhat limited. A meal in town is recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a like view room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azurar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
1.0 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Catalpa
Hotel Catalpa
#5 of 47 in Annecy
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort

Property: Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
Address: 15 boulevard de la Corniche, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
#2 Spa Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the lake and the mountains, discover a beautiful site, an exceptional panorama and quality services. A 52-bedroomhotel, two restaurants, a terrace and a wooded park, an outdoor swimming-pool, ample parking and a real spa. The old town and a water sports centercan be reached by a pedestrian path. A teamof professionals,passionate about high standards is at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tresoms Lake Hotel Annecy
Les Tresoms Lake Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing