We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We found this hotel on the website and stayed for 2 nights. After travelling through Italy and France for 2 weeks it was a nice beak. Stunning location with view from our room to match. Staff tried very hard to please and the food was exceptional. Would stay here again easily if I came back to France.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view to make the most of the location
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Strong Points
- The Lobby, bar area and La Rotonde restaurant are a nice "Art Deco" style that is warm and in keeping with the age of the hotel.
- The food in "La Rotonde" gastronomic restaurant is good. The "Entre Mer et Terre" menu at 79 Euros is very good, with four courses that really stood out for me: the lobster, the cod, the fromage frais, and the final chocolate dessert. Less successful is the carpaccio of scallops (too many flavours that don't, in my opinion, mix particularly well).
- Staff are friendly and relatively attentive. A few hiccups in service (e.g., had to order water from three different people and it took a while before it was served. In my opinion, the water should be served just after the apéritif and before the wine.
- The massage was well-done and the treatment rooms were very nice, although someone spent way too much money on a Philippe Starck-inspired silver leather baroque style chair that doesn't fit with the rest of the spa's design.

Weak Points
- You have to walk through the lobby, the brasserie and outside to get from your room to the Spa. Which, when you're in your robe after your treatment is uncomfortable to say the least.
- The massage table did not have a removable section for your face. When I was laying on my stomach, I had to twist my head otherwise I would have suffocated. Very uncomfortable.
- The actual hotel rooms (non-lake side) were in desperate need of renovation. Whoever designed/installed the bathroom was on drugs or drunk. A large pedestal sink took up too much room and you could not fully open the sink tap because it was too close to the mirror. In the tub, the taps and movable shower head were at one end of the tub and the glass partition that should prevent the water from going all over the floor was at the other end. There was literally no way to stand under the showerhead without getting water all over the floor. The hook for your hotel-supplied robe was directly above the toilet paper roll, meaning if your robe was damp and you hung it up in the bathroom, then your toilet paper was getting damp as well. At one point, I just started laughing because things were so poorly thought out.
- The indoor pool is, in a word, disgusting. The pool liner has buckled and the gap between the liner and the tiles (which is more or less at eye-level) is mouldy. The decor in the indoor pool area is schizophrenic...brown Moroccan-inspired tiles with tacky Buddha heads every where. Pick a design motif and stay with it, for gawd's sake!
- There was no room to move, no hooks/shelves on which to place towels/robes in the indoor pool area.

Overall, I would say, go to the restaurant for a nice evening with friends but skip the hotel unless they seriously up their game. The only reason I would stay at the hotel is if I wanted to indulge in wine with dinner and didn't want to get arrested for drink-driving afterwards.

Room Tip: We happened to see into a lakeside room during check-out. They seem to have a consistent design them...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianSwissMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 4 days here over new year 2013/14. Staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were well appointed and the food was first class. The staff went to a lot of effort to make the new years eve dinner a special event. Hotel spa facilities were good.

If you want a tranquil location overlooking the lake, with easy access to the town (15 minute walk) or Le Semonz for skiing/walking, then I can think of no better place to spend a few hour

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in late October after deciding not to stay at the original hotel we booked and arrived at in Annecy earlier that day (more about that later).
Les Tresoms gave us a superb room at a great price overlooking the lake.
The bathroom had a lovely jacuzzi type bath which my wife appreciated.
My French is very poor but the staff were very patient and even guided me to the hotel over the phone when I got lost from the town centre.
A great hotel in a great location with excellent facilities and professional staff. I will definately stay here again.

(As for our first hotel in Annecy town centre - it appeared as if it were surrounded by social housing for economic refugees. None of the adults or children outside we're speaking a word of French! and you did not have to have a sixth sense to tell you that your car would be keyed)

Les Tresoms - Excellant.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were fortunate to have one of the larger rooms on the first floor overlooking the lake.....wow! Not a cheap hotel and in parts, it looks a bit tired but forget all that, the location is stunning. The staff were to us at least superb, nothing was too much trouble and even a minor mistake in a spa booking resulted in a champagne apology. I agree the walk back up from the City in the dark was interesting but we ended up using the hire car and leaving it in the car park at the bottom of the hill, lazy but effective. A nice place to laze in the sunshine but theres so much to see that would be a waste. We hired some Segways for a tour, brilliant fun! Also took a private motor boat out on the lake which was well worth the cost. A classic French hotel....understand the way they work and you'll have a good time.

Room Tip: Go for a first floor or above on the lake side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the way down to the Alps. We were really looking forward to a night in Annecy. The plus points were that parking was very easy, the views were lovely and it was fairly easy to walk to town, although you have to walk back at night through the steep woods in the dark unless you get a taxi. The bedroom and bathroom were tiny and dated, and because there was no airconditioning, we had to sleep with the balcony door open. As we were on the ground floor, it was noisy as we heard everyone returning to the hotel at night. The hotel was totally overpriced. We paid 25 Euros for a beer and gin and tonic! Unsurprisingly, we only had one round of drinks there. Very poor value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There's been a lot of criticism of the staff on here but I found all the staff members to be welcoming and helpful. We hired bikes from the hotel for a day trip around the town, played chess in the bar, made good use of the spa facilities and had a very relaxing time at this hotel.
The room was a good size, modern bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lovely lake view and comfortable bed. I would go back there for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
1.0 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
748 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort

Address: 15 boulevard de la Corniche, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Annecy
#2 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: £133 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the lake and the mountains, discover a beautiful site, an exceptional panorama and quality services. A 52-bedroomhotel, two restaurants, a terrace and a wooded park, an outdoor swimming-pool, ample parking and a real spa. The old town and a water sports centercan be reached by a pedestrian path. A teamof professionals,passionate about high standards is at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tresoms Lake Hotel Annecy
Les Tresoms Lake Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing