We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is key!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Location is key!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Liked staying here well enough to come back later the next week. Annecy is charming and this hotel is well situated to walk to the best areas easily. There is a convenient under ground garage right next door. The lobby and rooms have a modern feel, with clean and efficient styling. The beds are comfortable, the showers have good pressure. The room is very clean. I wish they would use a quality toilet paper instead of square sheets. I wish they supplied a thicker larger towel and a hand towel. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant but alittle inexperienced. Situated beside one of the main canals with plenty of restaurants within walking and close to the farmers market (a highlight of our visit) Air Conditioning worked but minimally, the TV was modern, flat screen, WIFI worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    700
    214
    60
    14
See reviews for
174
732
72
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Usual ibis. Very friendly and helpful staff. No complaints. Centrally located right in the town. Would definitely stay here again. Parking in the underground next door. Air conditioning worked fine. A good price in a great location. If you want a fridge and a bigger room stay at a Mercure and pay more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here. Before taking a villa in Doussard whice is much better option in this area. We took 2 rooms one for us and one for the children. The location is superb 1 minute to the old town. The rooms so small i felt caged. It is nice for very short stays. The staff are very nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gérant at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
You took the time to share with me your experience after your stay in my hotel and I thank you.

I regret that the room that was assigned to you has not met your expectations, despite match in terms of size standards 3 stars in France.

Whatever the circumstances that might bother you, it is essential that you talk to the hotel teams to enable them to respond to your requests in real time.

They will gladly help you, because their goal is that you exit with a smile and willing to return to their hotel. Thus, a change in chamber was immediately proposed.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Annecy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Bastille day 2014. The room was serviceable and clean and hotel employees were courteous and helpful. The AC and television both worked well and the bathroom was functional. The only negative was the lack of an in-room fridge, but we found this to be a consistent issue at other hotels throughout our three-week holiday. Parking is available at a covered lot right next door to the hotel, and you will be given a discount for staying at the hotel. The spaces are very tight, but this again is common in France. The strongest selling point for the hotel is its location, right on the edge of the old part of town and quite near to Lake Annecy. There are many restaurants nearby and the setting on Lake Annecy, in my opinion, is even more beautiful than Lake Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a upper-middle range hotel chain. Very clean, decently appointed, safe, and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. You definitely stay here for the location and reliability you would expect from Ibis. Underground parking is available next door for a discounted rate. A friendly bar and cafe with several windows overlooking the river, though no outdoor seating unfortunately. The rooms are small and minimally appointed. So are the bathrooms, but it works. The internet was a bit of a pain. Though they have a free version of wifi, you need to re-register each time you sign online. If you are looking for a reliable location in a safe and good location, this is a recommended place. Keep searching if you are set on a cozy boutique hotel or lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room if available. Views are not that great from any rooms, though, as the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving late for an overnight break, the welcome was good, the room clean and nice, and the bed was excellent. Such a good night's sleep on a topper mattress. I is are to be congratulated.
Also this ibis is in a perfect location to explore the beautiful old city.

All round great and highly recommended for the budget.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCWS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Property: Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Address: 12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing