We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place from which to explore Annecy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were a bit unsure about staying in a 'chain' rather than a local independent hotel, but it worked out brilliantly. The Ibis is in a great spot so we just walked to and from the hotel during the days, exploring beautiful Annecy. The staff were lovely - really friendly and helpful - our bedroom was clean and pleasant and overlooked the canal, the bed was extremely comfy, and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel, great price and value. The location was perfect. Parking right next door was very convenient if driving. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The room is small and the TV even smaller, but that was not important to us. It was super clean and quiet. While we did not have a river view, if available would recommend. It depends on how much time you actually spend in your room. Breakfast was average, but great selection and we loved the automatic expresso/ latte machine, also for those of us who are addicted to carrying around an extra cup of coffee, there are disposable cups!

Room Tip: River view would be picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kalblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Liked staying here well enough to come back later the next week. Annecy is charming and this hotel is well situated to walk to the best areas easily. There is a convenient under ground garage right next door. The lobby and rooms have a modern feel, with clean and efficient styling. The beds are comfortable, the showers have good pressure. The room is very clean. I wish they would use a quality toilet paper instead of square sheets. I wish they supplied a thicker larger towel and a hand towel. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant but alittle inexperienced. Situated beside one of the main canals with plenty of restaurants within walking and close to the farmers market (a highlight of our visit) Air Conditioning worked but minimally, the TV was modern, flat screen, WIFI worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Usual ibis. Very friendly and helpful staff. No complaints. Centrally located right in the town. Would definitely stay here again. Parking in the underground next door. Air conditioning worked fine. A good price in a great location. If you want a fridge and a bigger room stay at a Mercure and pay more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here. Before taking a villa in Doussard whice is much better option in this area. We took 2 rooms one for us and one for the children. The location is superb 1 minute to the old town. The rooms so small i felt caged. It is nice for very short stays. The staff are very nice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gérant at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
You took the time to share with me your experience after your stay in my hotel and I thank you.

I regret that the room that was assigned to you has not met your expectations, despite match in terms of size standards 3 stars in France.

Whatever the circumstances that might bother you, it is essential that you talk to the hotel teams to enable them to respond to your requests in real time.

They will gladly help you, because their goal is that you exit with a smile and willing to return to their hotel. Thus, a change in chamber was immediately proposed.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Annecy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Bastille day 2014. The room was serviceable and clean and hotel employees were courteous and helpful. The AC and television both worked well and the bathroom was functional. The only negative was the lack of an in-room fridge, but we found this to be a consistent issue at other hotels throughout our three-week holiday. Parking is available at a covered lot right next door to the hotel, and you will be given a discount for staying at the hotel. The spaces are very tight, but this again is common in France. The strongest selling point for the hotel is its location, right on the edge of the old part of town and quite near to Lake Annecy. There are many restaurants nearby and the setting on Lake Annecy, in my opinion, is even more beautiful than Lake Geneva.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
0.2 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
0.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Address: 12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing