We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alery Hotel(Annecy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Alpes(Annecy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
88
228
93
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
228
93
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicebreakfast included in the pricehelpful and spoke englishboiled eggsminute walkold townrecommend this hotelgreat hotelunderground parkinggarebalconyfrancelakecheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Slightly out of the city center, lack of parking space which is a must here otherwise you risk to park 500 meters from hotel. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. TV doesn't work during my stay. Acceptable breakfast buffet. Free wii-fi are greatly appreciable. Recommend for 1 or 2 night max.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank giampaolo_roccatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had stayed at an Ibis in Poland, so we chose from experience. This hotel showed us how different hotel to hotel can be. As my ratings state, all was good but the service. On entrance, the receptionist was not interested in my needs, was rude to the point of talking over me. We were not told where any conveniences were (or even existed, we stumbled across them) eg; coffee/alcohol bar. Wifi simply wouldn't work in our room, which was important to us. We were so disappointed in comparison to our Poland experience. It is situated in a

Room Tip: The private car park is VERY difficult to enter, but definitely secure. When entering, do a sharp right turn immediately after the gate rises. It is not for big vehicles.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskoalabear1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel does not meet the standards of an Ibis Styles Hotel. It is not as clean as you would expect, the shower was not working properly. The rooms are spacious, with a balcony, but a bit shabby. It heeds a restyling.
The hotel is located on walking distance of the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Mandallaz hotel in Annecy (apparently now a member of the Ibis network under the name Ibis Styles) is a nice hotel just 10 minutes walk from the touristic center of Annecy.

The room was small yet clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was also clean. These are the things that matter the most to me, and it was fine in that sense.

The staff was correct (at least they spoke English, which is something that cannot be said everywhere in France). The breakfast was pretty good, with the classic variety of cereal, butter and jam and so on. The nicest part was the chance to have freshly squeezed orange juice, which is not a common thing (at all) in most hotels. The French touch was given by a set of French cheeses, the baguette you could slice for yourself and the really good croissants and pain-au-chocolat.

A good option for Annecy if you don't mind (or even prefer) being a few minutes walk from the buzz of the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews