We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do”

Lake Annecy Tourist Office
Ranked #7 of 72 things to do in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
west sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

A good two hours cruse around the lake. Get off where you like and have a walk and a drink. Be aware that it will two hours before the boat returns. Watch the paragliders soar above the mountains.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank London48WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    173
    43
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent a wonderful evening doing the dinner cruise and are glad we did.
Good service and food much better than we expected for a boat cruise. Nice two hour cruise around the lake.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Worth the ride!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice small towns all around. Make a stop in Talloires. The East part is the best. Starting from Annecy I would recommend to drive counter clock wise to avoid heavy traffic...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PixieSam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
252 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great bike route, very popular”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We rented bikes in Annecy and took them on the Tour du lac d'Annecy, which was thoroughly enjoyable. For long stretches of the Tour you're on dedicated bicycle paths, which are great, though there is a stretch on the east side of the lake where you're on the road with the rest of the traffic. For most of the Tour you have nice views of the lake, the surrounding mountains, and some pretty little towns. There are plenty of places throughout the route where you can stop for a break or to get something to eat or drink. This is a popular route and you will see a lot of other cyclists. We didn't stop, other than for some photo opportunities, and it took us about three hours to complete the circuit. I would definitely recommend this if you have a nice day while you're in Annecy. I also recommend going clockwise around the lake, as the major ascent/descent is more manageable if you're travelling in that direction.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Boat Tour is memorable.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a great way to get a feel for the lake and the towns/hamlets that surround the Lake. A real treat, go and enjoy. I took the Compagnie Bateaux Boat tour, not disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Annecy Tourist Office also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Lake Annecy Tourist Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing