We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Loved this hotel. It is clean, rooms are beautiful, staff are friendly.
Our room had a balcony with chairs, flat screen tv, a/c.
Location is also great, close to the lake, the station and old Annecy is just a five minute walk.

Room Tip: some rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FifiW-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    220
    109
    25
    10
See reviews for
71
249
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our 'double confort' room was a good size and nicely furnished but a smell of stale cheese hit us each time we entered. The air conditioning, which had to be kept running all night, was very noisy so we didn't sleep well. The bathroom seemed well appointed, but the shower was completely lacking in pressure and made for a poor experience. Most disappointing was the attitude of the receptionist who noted the problem but said there was nothing she could do about it. Finally she reduced our bill by 10 Euros, which we considered an unsatisfactory outcome for a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived and the receptionist could not have been more helpful. She booked a further stay for us in Reims and allowed us to use their garage, for a fee. Don't try and park a Discovery 4 in their garage it's too tall as I found out.
The hotel was great the room clean and large with air con. Bathroom was clean and the shower was ok. Only thing to take the edge off our stay was the weather and a coach load of American students who were very noisy indeed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karenjsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed just one night in lovely Annecy, but were happy with the Hotel Carlton. Very conveniently located, very clean, great bathrooms. There were three women in our room, and it accommodated us nicely for as much as we were in the room. LOVED Annecy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfinntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our family wanted to end our 2 week trip in France with a memory of Annecy, a beautiful town in the Alps. Thois hotel had 3 heads. The good: Room was clean and reasonably spacious for our family of 3. It had an excellent location only a 5 minute walk from Vieux Annecy. The Bad: 15 euro /nt parking or use 'payant' parking, usually good for only a couple of hours and sometimes difficult to find near the hotel. The price of the hotel was excessive for the room size and quality The UGLY: Elevator was broken when we arrived and they had put us on floor six(floor ze of stay in my opinion.ro is the lobby! After discussing this with the receptionist, they 'generously' moved us to the 4th floor and offered absolutely NO compensation! The other receptionist told us he could have moved our bags for us but we had already done the work. IF all was working at this hotel, I would have given it 4 stars, but 3 stars was a generous rating, given the circumstances.

Room Tip: 406 had a nice view onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baybee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The breakfast was horrible, flies, stale bread, rotten fruit and the waitress was rude and unhelpful. One or two reception staff were very good whist the owners were dismissive and dont speak english. Overall dreadful hotel. Boring, below Best Western standard, early 80's decor, dirt dirt dirt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666Ruco_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
333 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

small Hotel near the main station in the heart of Anneci, breakfast is reasonable, rooms are a little small, shower is very small, wifi is free and fast, parking is a little difficult, since it is reserved for the people who liver there, garage is expensive, holte is fine for a few days, Annecy is a very beautiful city with a lot of good restaurants and of couse the lake, only 30 km to Chamonix,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Carlton

Property: Best Western Hotel Carlton
Address: 5 Rue Des Glieres, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlton
Best Western Annecy
Annecy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing