We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Annecy’s city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allobroges Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Sint-Laureins
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good hotel in Annecy’s city center”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Right in the heart of Annecy’s city center and the main shopping area, not more than a hundred meter from the train station and the regional bus station, this medium-sized hotel is a good starting point for visiting the city of Annecy and its surroundings.
The standard room in Allobroges isn’t very spacious, but it’s modern and offering all comfort you need. The bathroom is well furbished and clean.
A good breakfast buffet is available, but is not included in the price of the room.
The hotel has no restaurant kitchen, but that’s no problem; there are plenty of restaurants all around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    252
    50
    6
    0
See reviews for
51
306
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was rather a surprise when the SATNAV directed us down a narrow side street in Annecy before we saw the hotel. But when we entered we couldn't believe how good it was. It is in a very central position in the city. All the staff were very friendly and helpful during our three night stay. The room was excellent with a very quiet air-con. That said, it wasn't cheap, but was comparable to other hotels of similar standard. The parking was a bit dear, but then found it was a lock-up garage in the underground carpark. We had the best breakfast (if you like continental breakfasts that is) of all the hotels that we stayed in on this trip. It is within easy walking distance of the railway station if you don't want to drive down and is very close to the lakeside and the old town which was a wow! Will stay there for a night when we use the train down for our skiing holiday in the alps next year just to explore the city in the winter

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my small daughter whilst we were attending a wedding in the region. The hotel is very well placed for visiting all the attractions of Annecy, the lake, the historic old town and the shopping areas.
A big bonus is that there is car parking here (this should be booked in advance).
The staff at reception were extremely helpful and welcoming.
The room was small but well furnished. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom was not great for applying make up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shobdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this smart, modern hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting Lake Annecy. It's well located for old town Annecy with its canals, lake and numerous restaurants. Whilst our room was a little small, it was very comfortable and clean. Good bathroom with plenty of hot water and towels. It has excellent secure underground parking if you book in advance which we did. We enjoyed a good buffet breakfast in a smart pleasant room. The receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English. This is a great little hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandKA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was impressed with the excellent combination of super location, good service and decent accommodations. The room was modern and offered all conveniences. It is an older building located just beside the old town with charm and inside has been renovated to provide everything you need. It is not pretentious or luxury but a solid, good-value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in June, two rooms one for my wife and I and one for my adult sons. The hotel could not have been better placed - great for access to the old town and the lake front. Staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are smart, modern and very comfortable. The perfect base for a stay in Annecy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is certainly very conveniently sited, within easy reach of the lake, the old town and good restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and staff responded immediately when we said our bedding was too warm. Breakfast is very good value, setting us up for the day! It was well worth booking a garage for the period of our stay; we felt confident that the car was safe, and conveniently at hand. We would certainly recommend the Allobroges Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor; it was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#5 of 47 in Annecy
1,054 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#15 of 47 in Annecy
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allobroges Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allobroges Park Hotel

Property: Allobroges Park Hotel
Address: 11 rue Sommeiller, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#7 Business Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Allobroges Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Annecy City Centre, this elegant hotel is a 5-minute walk from Annecy Lake. It has a 24-hour reception and offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. Each stylish guest room has a work desk and an LCD TV. Some rooms feature a seating area and exposed beams. The private bathrooms are fitted with a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy the buffet breakfast between 6,30 am to 10,30 am. The hotel bar is open 24/7 and there is a terrace open during summer. Private parking is available on site and Annecy Train Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allobroges Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Allobroges Park
Allobroges Park Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing