We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Annecy Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adagio Annecy Centre(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ace Hotel(Seynod)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
130
286
125
50
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
286
125
50
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomsmall hotelgreat locationold towntrain stationperfect hotelroom was cleanexcellent breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulcentral locationstayed nightspublic parkingmin walkelevatorluggageaccorsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Perfect location in a beautiful town, nice staff, great rooms and service, clean and even though the rooms are small it still feels spacious. Breakfast is small but still nice.
Overall we had a great time!

Room Tip: any room would be good. We just booked a standard room as it was cheap and it was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Annick BOYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel Mercure Annecy Centre is a short walk from the rail station. We had a bright comfortable room with a small balcony facing Rue Vagelas. Breakfast was complimentary for seniors over 65 years. The breakfast room is not large, and depending on occupancy it is best to get in early for a table. The hotel is well located on a relatively quiet street (Rue Vagelas), with shops and a supermarket close by, and the old town (many restaurants and quaint buildings) is a block away. The many other attractions of Annecy, including Lac Annecy, Musee Chateau, are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed 3 nights in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Rue Vaugelas come with a small balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin_del_Mundo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in Mercure Annecy centre

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely
Best regards
Annick BOYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and the location cannot be beat. 10 minute walk from the train station and then 5-10 minutes from the hotel to the old town. Incredibly friendly front desk and breakfast (which came with our room) was good. Fresh fruit, breads and cake, yogurt and even some hot options of eggs and sausages. Good value. Excellent Internet, lots of hot water, quiet neighbors.
The soft furnishings are in need of freshening up. This is something I don't usually comment on, but in this case, they were beginning to look dirty. They probably weren't as I saw a lot of care from the staff, but at some point, you need to keep up appearances and this place is getting there. Curtains and carpet were looking very used. And this bed was one of the hardest I've ever slept on.
We would return as the town is charming and this location is really, really good, but I'd probably look around to see what else was on offer before I booked here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy center.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Mercure for 4 night and found this hotel to be in a superb location, the staff were all really friendly and most helpful, this included the ladies on reception to the lady who was in the breakfast area, If you want to use the hotel as a base in Annecy then you cannot go wrong with this hotel, we would certainly stay there again, thank you for a very pleasant week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrosenfaldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here at the recommendations of friends from France and were very happy we did. It's very close to the sights. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for the money and the breakfast was excellent. A short walk to the train station as well. I'd stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MElkinsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews