We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Annecy Centre
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is located in the center of the old city. All sights and restaurants are easily accessible.Great shopping available nearby. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and always volunteering their help and recommendations on things to do in Annecy. This establishement has nothing outstanding, clean bathroom, separate WC, rooms are clean and spacious although noise could be heard from nearby noisy residents. Great base camp to explore Annecy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your By stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JungleSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is classified as a three-star hotel. It is situated right in the centre of the town, and two minutes walk from the railway station. The lake and the steamer pier and the old town are a similar distance. Shopping from the hotel could not be closer.
It is a small hotel in an old building. There is a tiny seating area, but no other public rooms except for the breakfast room. There is no restaurant. A micro-lift (barely adequate for two) serves four floors. Our room was reasonably-sized, clean, neat and contemporary. Situated at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet. There was a pay mini-bar, and a couple of complimentary snack bars and bottles of water. The en-suite bathroom was clean and had both a bath and a shower. There was a selection of toiletries and a hair-dryer.
As other reviewers have indicated, the breakfast room is tiny and if the hotel has many guests the buffet is likely to prove a bit of a scrum. However, guests can opt for a room-service breakfast at no extra cost; at any time between 6:30am and 12 noon! A real bonus for lazy mornings! Ours arrived exactly on time and was beautifully-presented and tasty.
This is a perfect hotel for a short break as long as you intend to be out most of the day, to eat out, and don't expect to sit around in the hotel. For rail travellers it is particularly convenient.
I would put this hotel as a little above average for its three-star rating.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel Mercure Annecy Centre is a good hotel overall, located near the old town in a commercial street.
The room was comfortable and clean, the service was very good and only the breakfast room is small.
All in all the experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Perfect location in a beautiful town, nice staff, great rooms and service, clean and even though the rooms are small it still feels spacious. Breakfast is small but still nice.
Overall we had a great time!

Room Tip: any room would be good. We just booked a standard room as it was cheap and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Annick BOYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel Mercure Annecy Centre is a short walk from the rail station. We had a bright comfortable room with a small balcony facing Rue Vagelas. Breakfast was complimentary for seniors over 65 years. The breakfast room is not large, and depending on occupancy it is best to get in early for a table. The hotel is well located on a relatively quiet street (Rue Vagelas), with shops and a supermarket close by, and the old town (many restaurants and quaint buildings) is a block away. The many other attractions of Annecy, including Lac Annecy, Musee Chateau, are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed 3 nights in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Rue Vaugelas come with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin_del_Mundo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in Mercure Annecy centre

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely
Best regards
Annick BOYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annecy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annecy Centre

Address: 26 rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annecy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Annecy near the old town and between the lake and the train station, the 4 stars Mercure Annecy Centre hotel is at the right place for visiting or for your business trips.You could relax in the air conditioned rooms where the decoration is modern and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Annecy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annecy Centre Hotel Annecy
Accor Annecy Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing