We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Annecy Centre
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in good location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Mercure in Annecy with my wife for 3 nights. The hotel has a great location right near the lake and next to the old town.

The rooms are comfortable and I would say of a decent 4 star standard. There was a good king size bed with clean bathroom.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as Annecy has so many good options to eat out.

The service at the hotel was very good with Paula (apologies if I didn't get the name right) who was on reception in the evening really helpful and always happy to give us recommendations and make bookings.

Overally I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would certainly stay again when I return to Annecy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaheed_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for having taken time to give us your views on your stay in your hotel.
My team and i are very grateful for your remarks.They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again at the Mercure Annecy centre.
Best regards

Annick BOYER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    263
    117
    46
    7
See reviews for
59
316
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July whilst taking part in a charity car rally. Hence it was a lateish arrival and early departure. Friendly welcome - you can pull up on the pavement to unload your car and there is a public car park nearby. I had a room overlooking the front of the hotel with a balcony which was fine. It was clean and a decent size. Annecy is a great town and the hotel is close to the main square surrounded by restaurants and bars.
Would recommend this hotel for those staying a couple of nights in Annecy and recommend Annecy as a lovely town to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After staying in Rome and Italy, this hotel was a most welcome change. The contemporary building, cleanliness, amenities and service were exactly what we needed to relax! The hotel has a wonderful breakfast included, with very helpful staff. It is convenient to the city center as well as to the train station. Will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here. It's a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you check in during the afternoon, you will most likely be greeted by Stephanie, who is not only pleasant and efficient, but friendly and very eager to engage with you, to help you get the most out of your time in Annecy.
The Mercure Centre just scrapes into the four star category, which is no-one's fault, it's mostly because Accor has chosen a centre city site and to achieve objectives it has had to renovate an old, and quite small property, wedged in between shops and apartments. Our room was clean and bright with good ammenities, but the detailed finish indicates that Accor management was careful where it spent money. This was obviously not a total renovation, but it's location, literally in the centre, puts it close to restaurants and services, and there is good public parking nearby.
In addition, you have Stephanie's friendly welcome. That and the excellent breakfast and free wifi make it a no- brainier if you want comfortable accommodation right in the heart of the cit

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. The hotel is small and centrally located - with a large selection of restaurants with a few minutes stroll and a 10 minute walk to the fabulous lake.
The room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the checkin process was quick and efficient. Excellent wi-fi which was a real bonus!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.
La situation de notre établissement et l'accueil sont nos points forts.
Nous avons à proximité de l'hôtel de nombreux restaurants pour permettre à notre clientèle de se restaurer à sa guise.
Nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée,
Trés cordialement,
Isabelle SABATIER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJ city
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed overnight in a weekend in June.
We had a hard time to reach the hotel because the road in the route of our GPS instruction was under construction. The hotel is located on the one-way street just behind the old town center.
Typical Mercure hotel. Clean room with good service. Wifi was good, too.
The breakfast room was very small but not crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinsCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Mercure Annecy Centre.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I spent one night at Mercure Annecy Centre at the end of May. The hotel is very near the train station (5 min or so on foot) and the old town center. Annecy is a very walkable city. It's very pleasant just strolling around and take in the beautiful surroundings. MAC is a small yet well-functioned hotel. The front desk ladies are always very friendly (though the train schedule info one lady checked out for us turned out to be incorrect). Our loft room was quite tiny but for just sleep one night we had no complaint. We LOVED the breakfast!! It's fresh and delicious! We'd strongly recommend MAC to anyone who's visiting beautiful Annecy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrakuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle S, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely

Isabelle SABATIER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
1.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annecy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annecy Centre

Property: Mercure Annecy Centre
Address: 26 rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annecy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Annecy near the old town and between the lake and the train station, the 4 stars Mercure Annecy Centre hotel is at the right place for visiting or for your business trips.You could relax in the air conditioned rooms where the decoration is modern and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Annecy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annecy Centre Hotel Annecy
Accor Annecy Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing