We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$126
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
57
151
88
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
151
88
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parknoisy at nightold townbasic accommodationscold breakfastpedestrian areawalk minutesstreet noisesmall windowwonderful locationrooms are smalloverlooking the canalmodern hotelbeautiful lakemini barprisonparking
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have stayed here a year ago and not even the tight squeeze in the rooms would keep us away. We love the position being the in the heart of the old town. The staff are outstanding and through the planning stages arranged everything on our behalf, from reliable shuttle services, very good restaurants from the ordinary to the extra ordinary (at our request) and the ordinary was very good value for money and very tasty indeed, not to mention the coffee shops and a fabulous hair dresser. The xmas market was very special not to mention the spectular light and music show put on every evening for the city to enjoy. A magical place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Do request a room with a view of the canal and the old prison - splendid.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is central but the entrance not easy to find. Clean rooms, small but well appointed bathrooms. comfortable bed.The only drawback was the street noise, but in the centre of a town with narrow streets that is to be expected. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEllis1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We paid a premium for one of the few rooms with a balcony and a view of the canal. A beautiful setting with the lake down the lane and the square opposite.

The down side was that we had to put the TV on the floor, stack two chairs on top of one another and put the case rack in the toilet to make enough room to put a case on top of the fridge so we coul walk around the bed!

The up-side is the location and the friendly staff. The room was clean and the air-conditioning worked.

A hint on breakfast: You can get an anglo breakfast (eggs and bacon) at the cafe just arount the corner for less that the cost of the hotel's ham and cheese roll.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just come back from Annecy and the Palais was a great location to explore the old town and have a comfortable place to stay when you have done all your walking. The hotel is always full on a Saturday when the town is busy but there are still plenty of restaurants and bars and plenty of atmosphere. We stayed in ROOM 303 which faces out over the square and the river and high enough to leave any street noise as nothing more than a background hum. We chose not to have breakfast, there are so many nice places to have breakfast in the town that it gave us more choice. The room was very clean and deserved its 3star status. Parking can be a problem but there are two free car parks close by (one next to the police station) which aren't far away or you can choose the underground CPs closer, the hotel will give you a voucher for the period between 7pm and 9am each day and you will need to pay the difference. You can drive up to the hotel entrance using the intercom at the entrance to the pedestrian zone however car parks are close so not much of an inconvenience.
Would stay again at this hotel and would recommend both the hotel and the town to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank two59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very worn and run down, in the middle of a crowded tourist area, very small uncomfortable room.In life you usually get what you pay for and this is partially true here because the cost was more than it was worth. Parking was difficult, could not easily pull up to hotel to unload because it is in a pedestrian zone of the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews