We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Nord(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
57
151
88
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
151
88
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parknoisy at nightold townbasic accommodationscold breakfastpedestrian areawalk minutesstreet noisesmall windowwonderful locationrooms are smalloverlooking the canalmodern hotelbeautiful lakemini barprisonparking
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

For uns, this hotel is closer to the 2 stars standards. Our room was old fashioned and the equipments minimal. The situation of this hotel is great but, yes, the public park spaces are far away. For breakfast, I would either recommend to enjoy a croissant beurre in a typical café just around the corner. Will certainly not come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We're just back from Annecy after our anniversary weekend and we’re so glad we booked Hotel du Palais de l'Isle. We were slightly worried as some reviews have mentioned it was small; however, we booked a premium room and after crossing my fingers as we meandered down the rabbit-warren of corridors (I think it is two buildings joined together), we somehow ended up in one of the best rooms! It not only overlooked the old town and canal but it had a balcony which meant we could stand out and take in the view of the tiny castle, the canals and the lake. Lovely :) The room wasn't massive -- there wasn't really a place to put our suitcase -- but with all of Annecy and the lake to visit and only two days, it didn't bother us. Our room could probably do with a fresh coat of paint and a different mattress, but the well-equipped bathroom, the location of the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff more than made up for any short comings.

Room Tip: Some ppl have trouble finding the hotel, but if you come in via train/bus, cross over the local bus round-about in front of the station, along rue des Glieres. Turn left into rue Vaugelas then right into rue de la Poste. This becomes rue de la République -- continue down until you hit rue Sainte-Claire -- you'll cross over the canals. Wander along -- it changes to Rue de I'Ile, then to rue Perriere -- follow rue Perriere around and the entrance to the hotel is just off the corner.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aBeeinLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have stayed here a year ago and not even the tight squeeze in the rooms would keep us away. We love the position being the in the heart of the old town. The staff are outstanding and through the planning stages arranged everything on our behalf, from reliable shuttle services, very good restaurants from the ordinary to the extra ordinary (at our request) and the ordinary was very good value for money and very tasty indeed, not to mention the coffee shops and a fabulous hair dresser. The xmas market was very special not to mention the spectular light and music show put on every evening for the city to enjoy. A magical place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Do request a room with a view of the canal and the old prison - splendid.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is central but the entrance not easy to find. Clean rooms, small but well appointed bathrooms. comfortable bed.The only drawback was the street noise, but in the centre of a town with narrow streets that is to be expected. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEllis1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We paid a premium for one of the few rooms with a balcony and a view of the canal. A beautiful setting with the lake down the lane and the square opposite.

The down side was that we had to put the TV on the floor, stack two chairs on top of one another and put the case rack in the toilet to make enough room to put a case on top of the fridge so we coul walk around the bed!

The up-side is the location and the friendly staff. The room was clean and the air-conditioning worked.

A hint on breakfast: You can get an anglo breakfast (eggs and bacon) at the cafe just arount the corner for less that the cost of the hotel's ham and cheese roll.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews