We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Etrip
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
PricelineUS$76
eDreamsUS$72
Trip.comUS$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
61
116
58
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
116
58
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We booked two rooms for two couples, both on the first floor overlooking the street with a charming view. We thought we may have street noise at night, but heard very little with the windows closed and AC on. Simple modern decor and clean rooms. No problems with wifi. The location is wonderful - right outside the archway to the old town. Directions on the website looked pretty easy but we got lost trying to find it. If arriving by car, I would suggest parking first because there may not be a place to park in front of the hotel for check in and it would also eliminate the need to drive around the block. If you look at google maps, you will see that Rue de la Gare changes name to Fauberg de Balmettes at the intersection of D5. The public parking garage is located on Rue de la Gare on the same side of the road as the hotel. (It helps to remember what the hotel looks like from its picture.) The lot was full when we arrived but we waited in line and as cars left the lot others were let in. There are two lines going into the garage. The faster line on the right is for pass holders so stay left. We learned the hard way.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank jandmVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

No lift but thats ok for us but might not be ok for others, hot rooms so ask for AC, promised us bicycle storage but only gave us 2 out of 4 so should have told us this earlier. Large car would not fit in the garage so free parking was a 15 minute walk away on the street, Rooms clean but basic and small - tiny bathroom that floods a bit with a shower. Breakfast is buffet so go to town for a better atmosphere. £54 per night for a twin is an ok price, wouldn't want to pay more though

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CliftonSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked 2 rooms for a 6 night stay. The location is fantastic, right on at the start of the old town, making for a great atmosphere from our window. The smell from patisserie next door is to die for.

Some of the rooms are on the small side when compared to a modern building, but remember it is 16th century. The rooms are clean however, and we found no issue sleeping in the comfortable beds. Having Aircon is a real plus if it gets warm (we had 2 days at 35C). The bathrooms are a little bit 'tired'. But the shower is powerful giving a great shower.

Breakfast is good value at 9€, but you can find something less expensive in the cafes nearby but of course they have less choice/quantity. We tend to fill up at breakfast then have a late lunch so the hotel breakfast suits. Perhaps some better selection of fresh fruit would improve it, and is really all that's missing.

We travelled as part of a much larger group and some of them were staying quite a walk away/up some steep hills/etc.

Room tip: Some rooms are straight off the main stairwell so may be a wee bit noisier?
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jockster211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I booked this hotel the day of my stay without a reservation and got a great price for this room. The hotel is located just outside of the pedestrian area with a parking garage that is only a couple minute walk away. That is pretty much where the positives end.

The room was mostly clean, but it was VERY small and there is no elevator. I dragged my luggage up around 4 flights of stairs with no offer of help. On the way down the maids even saw that I was struggling and kind of laughed before they went and grabbed someone. By that time I only had half a flight left. There was a lot of noise coming either from the alley or the building next door that might bother those who go to sleep early. The bathroom could also use some improvement., there was mold on the shower ceiling and overall didn't feel that clean. No breakfast included in rate.

If you are only staying a night or 2, are on a budget and want a great location this might be a good option, but if I ever return to Annecy I think I would look for a different hotel.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christelhazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I had a room on the 3rd floor and there is no lift. It overlooked a side street and was gloomy. The shower had a curtain and while drying off I managed to knock the rail off its mounting points. The TV allegedly had one channel in English, CNN, but the signal was screwed up. Location is brilliant, being on the edge of the old town with its pedestrian-only areas. Probably one of the nicest/prettiest French towns that I have stayed in. Our friends stayed in a hotel that overlooked the lake and had spectacular views. Good choice of excellent restaurants nearby

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icone H, Responsable réception at Annecy - Icone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

dear customer,
first all thank you for expressing your opinion.
the building (16th century) in which is located the hotel makes very difficult lift facility,
also welcoming all our guests in the 1st floor. regarding the shower and tv, we don't have any justification and hope we will oportunity to welcome you in better conditions.
your opinion is important to us, it makes us improve. thank you.
the front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews