We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful weeks stay at the Magic Moments...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living & Dining Area / Piece a vivre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living & Dining Area / Piece a vivre
Entrance / Entree Kitchen, living & dining area / Cuisine & piece a vivre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living & Dining Area / Piece a vivre
Entrance / Entree
Kitchen, living & dining area / Cuisine & piece a vivre
Kitchen, living & dining area / Cuisine & piece a vivre
Kitchen / Cuisine
Kitchen opening on to the terrace / Cuisine ouvrant sur la terrasse
Terrace / Terrasse
Terrace / Terrasse
Terrace with dining area / Terrasse
Kitchen, living & dining area / Cuisine & piece a vivre
Bedroom / Chambre a coucher
Bathroom / Salle de Bain
Bathroom with Rain Forest Shower / Salle de Bain avec douche Rain Forest
Second bedroom / Seconde chambre
Seconde bedroom / Seconde chambre
Convertible sofa for extra sleeping / Canape convertible pour couchage supplementaire
Living & Dining area with convertible sofa / Piece a vivre avec canape convertible
Living & Dining area / Piece a vivre
Dining area / Salle a manger
Dining area opening on to terrace / Salle a manger donnant sur la terrasse
Living area / Sejour
Kitchen / Cuisine
Dining area / Salle a Manger
Dining area & Kitchen / Salle a manger & Cuisine
Terrace / Terrasse
View from Terrace / Vue de la Terrasse
Thiou River & bridge / Riviere du Thiou & Passerelle
Thiou Promenade / Promenade du Thiou
Cors des Alpes
Fete du Lac Event / La Fete du Lac d'Annecy
Noctibules Event / Les Noctibules d'Annecy
Annecy Lake / Lac d'Annecy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
vicbilow
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful weeks stay at the Magic Moments Apartment Annecy”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you, Philippe, Marc and Sylvia for the meet, greet, and help during our relaxing weeks stay.
The apartment is well equipped and located overlooking the river Thiou, with a shared walking/cycle path that runs to the old township and lake Annecy, approximately a 15 minute brisk walk or a slow lazy walk enjoying the swans, ducks and people watching from many park bench's along the way or enjoy the local boulangerie on the other side of the neighborhood park from the apartment.
Visit the local information center for all the various activities in Annecy or take a bus day trip or overnight-er to Chamonix and go up the Aiguille du Midi cable car to enjoy the view of the alps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you Victor. You were great to have . We are happy to see that you enjoyed Annecy and it’s area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It's really difficult to find fault with Magic Moments apartment - spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, plenty of fresh towels and every possible convenience.
The restaurants in the area are excellent, and far cheaper than eating in the centre of Annecy. We ate at L'Azimuth45, Contresens and the Moroccan restaurant, all very good.
The walk into town along the river is shaded and pleasant, and the apartment terrace is a real suntrap.
Our only small issue was with the company who handle the lettings, as they didn't reply to emails before the holiday. Then, despite phoning from the airport, as directed, we had to wait 45 minutes in the heat to be let into the apartment. Philippe, the owner, handled this immediately, and was in touch via email despite being abroad himself. It made all the difference, and was the only small blip in an otherwise excellent holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Debbie. You were excellent guests. The problem with the agency has been handled and they now have a permanent person for the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfishe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Annecy and stayed at this very well equipped, modern apartment.
We were met by Sylvia who gave us the keys and showed us around, even left us a bottle of the local Fizz.
The apartment is smartly decorated and the beds were very comfortable which is so important!
We enjoyed sitting on the large balcony in the evenings after we had walked back from the old town restaurants.
Another bonus is that this property has allocated underground secure parking.
The owner and agents are very helpful too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you very much. Sylvia told us you were wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil16
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Magic Moments is a great apartment in a super location. It is as advertised and overlooks the Thiou river with its lovely walking track all the way to the old town (10 minutes). It is located within a residential complex and the area is quiet and welcoming. A bakery is 2 minutes away and other shops, restaurants and services are close by. It is about a 10 minute walk from the station.

The apartment is light filled and sofas, chairs and beds are all of high quality. The outdoor terrace is a sun trap and is spacious and a delight to use. The kitchen is fully equipped for everything needed for self-catering. The WIFI was excellent.
Hanging space in the second bedroom is non existent.

We visited the apartment during a period of very high temperatures. The apartment did not cope well. The outdoor terrace (to floor) and the walls heat up and the apartment becomes a hot box. Fans are provided but they were inadequate. We had great difficulty getting the temperatures in the bedrooms below 28 degrees during the night. This makes sleeping difficult.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to other travelers. However, beware if you happen to arrive in the middle of a high Summer hot spell - be prepared to swelter. A second set of keys would have been useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Eleanor,
We thank you for the rating and nice comments.
You were not lucky heat wise. You were in Annecy during a heat wave (which is quite rare). Right now the temperatures have plummeted to 17°C.
Annecy is in a temperate zone because of the mountains and it’s lake.
One solution is closing the roll down shutters during the day and opening everything at night. The apartment has many windows and it’s the glass windows that create the heat.
Nevertheless we will look to find a solution for the heat (air coolers which can be used when a heat wave hits).
As to the hanging problem, we do have hooks on the hide-a-away bed but we will also look into putting a small hanging closet. Luckily there are plenty of shelves in the second bedroom.
There is closets in the hallway and in the other bedroom.
Once again we thank you for having chosen our apartment and wish you safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josieQld
qld
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very pretty location above the river and trees with birds twittering every evening. Lovely walk along the front to the old town. Many seats for contemplation. The apartment was most comfortable and light and airy. Loved the light fittings. The deck was well used. A sharp knife would have been useful. The only bad note was that there was no one there to let us in. We had advised our arrival time by email before leaving home on our travels. Very kind neighbours found the contact for us and she was then most helpful. We greatly appreciated being driven back to the bus station when we left. Annecy itself was a delight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hello Elizabeth, We thank you for this great review. We were told by the agency that you were lovely guests. We do not understand what happened with them for your arrival and will get in touch with them for an explanation. Luckily they drove you to the bus station. As for the knives, there is a sharpener just behind the lot of them. Once again thank you and we wish you a safe return. Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayti...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A New year's family break”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very well equipped apartment, lovely and clean. Met by the very helpful Sylvia who provided maps and directions. About a 20 minute walk to the town, easy and would be even nicer in the summer. The allocated parking space in the basement was great, and secure. As we were a party of 4 adults staying a second set of keys would have been appreciated. Really enjoyed staying in this lovely town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB1Edinbu...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find in Annecy”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Magic moments with my husband and 2 daughters. The apartment is a great find. It's a 15mins walk from Annecy town which is great rather than having to take the car. The apartment itself is modern and very clean. It has a nice terrace which is lovely in the evening when the sun sets. It's also very quiet so we slept well during our stay. It's a good base for exploring the region as it's close to the main roads (not that you are disturbed by any noise) for visiting Chamonix, Geneva etc. The car parking space is great and located in the building and you get the lift from the basement directly to the apartment.
It is a good find and I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you very much. Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing