We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was one of my favorite places i stayed in on our holiday despite being the cheapest. Great friendly service, nice clean rooms and lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Only thing to note is that there is no elevator so try to get a lower floor room if you have a lot of luggage!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Travelling with friends we were looking for a good value for money hotel in Annecy. The location was perfect close to the lake and we all had a real good time at the hotel!! The staff was very friendly in guiding us to the right places to visit in Annecy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great value hotel close to the bus & train station .. Minutes from the gorgeous town centre with its fabulous restaurants and bars. Clean room, but no air conditioning, although a fan was provided. Nice staff. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona_W_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is comfortable, clean and nicely located close to lake and the old town and also just a block away from train and bus station. Staff friendly and helpful but not invasive. Room is compact but comfortable and sufficient. Everything works well. Cost is reasonable, and the breakfast (extra charge) a good value.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with 3 windows and a balcony. We liked that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steppinstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here in early June and were impressed with the location. Come out of the hotel, turn left and it's a straight 5 minute walk to the old town and lake, which seem to be where all of the restaurants and bars are.

The hotel itself is above a row of shops so you have to go upstairs to the reception area. This could be a bit of an issue if you have a baby. We were able to leave our pushchair in the groundfloor hallway. The room was basic with a small shower/WC area behind a sliding door, but if you're in Annecy you're more likely to be out and about so we weren't too fussed. The wi-fi connection in the hotel was free and very good.

Please note that given the central location, parking is an issue. The hotel have an arrangement with a local underground car park which is a few minutes walk away, but there is no parking at the hotel, other than to drop off and pick up passengers and luggage.

Room Tip: If walking around Annecy, DO NOT follow road signs when looking for the lake (Le Lac). You'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunchaser147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This small hotel is conveniently located near the train station and within a short walk of the Old Town. For those arriving by car (like myself), there is public underground parking 1 block away. It's free to park overnight (with a coupon from the hotel), but parking during the day costs about 1.10 euro/hour if I remember correctly. I had a corner room which was rather large (for this type of hotel) and well lit by several windows. A breakfast buffet is served in a cozy room adjacent to the front desk and is well worth the additional cost. There were ample selections of breads, cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats and beverages. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of bags or difficulty with stairs I recommend you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very comfortable and clean rooms, and incredibly affordable for a family of 4. The staff was competent although not warm or welcoming. But for budget accommodations for a family we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Address: 12 rue de la Poste, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annecy
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Alpes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing