We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza In The Whole Wide World”
Review of The Little Italy

The Little Italy
Ranked #8 of 476 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In The Whole Wide World”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Little Italy, a pizzeria in Annecy France. Absolutely the best pizza we have ever eaten. For dessert we had the Tiramisu Cookie, which was Tiramisu in a mason jar. Just as outstanding. Simple menu made it easy for them to focus on what they are great at. We need something like this in the United States. Our server Jade was warm and friendly as well. I don't want to leave.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    319
    58
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
576 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“An Off Night?”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The menu appeared to hold great promise. The knockout reviews sealed the deal. We decided to give TLI a try. The best I can imagine is that the kitchen was having an off night. The pizzas arrived looking great. Wife and I were both surprised they arrived so quickly. The reason for this appeared to be that they were rushed out of the oven. The crust was not baked throughout and the cheese was gummy. The attached photos attest to how good they looked but It ended there. Both pizzas were edible so we did. The staff was helpful and friendly. Wi-fi was available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pully, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Little Italy, Pizza is their specialty”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had lunch at The Little Italy in Annecy/France beginning of July. Located within the historical centre, under the arcades. About 10 tables outside, which were busy (except those in the beating sun!) so we opted to eat in the little restaurant itself. On the wall, a certificate from Napoli testifies to the owner being a competent pizzaiolo :-) Pizzas were nice, the dough being soft and the right thickness. The portions being generous, the friendly waiter offered to pack the non-eaten portions to take away. We had eaten enough (and wanted to get on with the shopping) so skipped the home-made tiramisu which was proposed that day. A place to return to. Pizzas were around EUR 14-15 depending on the type.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shangri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great but”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night staff friendly place lovely pizzas good.... However we chose here because of number 1 rating and felt slightly cheated.... Was far more expensive than other pizza places ( several of which where right on the quayside and had stunning views) it wasn't dreadful at all but we felt over priced

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Deserves its high rating!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent pizza, friendly service and in a great spot in the old town where you can watch the world go by. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliet83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Italy also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to The Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing