We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training and”
Review of Vert et Blanc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vert et Blanc
Ranked #8 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A pre-winter training trip to prepare 9 mountain rescuers for the british winter was massively enhanced by the team at vert et blanc and the facilities of the the chalet. Long hard days on the hill melted away in the hot tub and fantastic food and hospitality made sleep very easy each night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thanks Phil - it was a pleasure meeting you guys some for the first time and others for their second taste of Vert et Blanc hopefully we will see a few of you out here for a ski this winter

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Vert et Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

David went out of his way to attend to my every need. My room on the top floor was very quiet with both a shower and a tub in the bathroom. The view of Mont Blanc from the deck and other areas of the chalet was outstanding. It is a 20 minute walk to Chamonix on a beautiful trail along the river. Breakfast was amazing with a wonderful variety of food. I would not hesitate to stay at Vert et Blanc again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure looking after you

David & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is our third year in a row returning to Vert et Blanc Chalet in Chamonix. Though Chamonix is a virtual paradise in the summertime, it is the both the Chalet and owner of the David that keep us coming back. I host a Yoga Retreat at David's Chalet most summers and it is always a high light of my year. The Chalet is top notch in cleanliness and comfort and the sprawling deck with hot tub at the foot of the Alps is nothing less then breath taking. We will continue to come back as long as David and Jackie have their doors open!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent. I have stayed in most of their rooms and really there is not a bad r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlissedGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Hi Corrine

As always it was a true pleasure hosting your retreat hopefully see you again next year

Jackie & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just spent 9 wonderful days at this beautiful chalet. David,the host, and all of his staff are so wonderful. They make you feel so "special". The Chalet is extremely clean, has wonderful views and you just feel so welcome and at home. It is a short walk to the beautiful town of Chamonix. Maybe 20 minutes with beautiful views along the way.
I recommend this Chalet to everyone and would not stay anywhere else while visiting Chamonix. Charla

Room Tip: All the rooms had special qualities. Just let David know what you need and he will accomodate your s...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

It was a true pleasure meeting you hopefully see you again in the future

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

One of the best things about this very comfortable & well maintained B&B is that guests feel at home from the start. David was a great host who maintained a relaxed approach while ensuring that guests had a good breakfast to start off the day. David shared his enthusiasm for Chamonix and gave us great restaurant advice. Part of the pleasure of dining out was being able to walk to restaurants in either Chamonix or Argentiere.
Another nice plus was the inviting seating area on the main floor to relax in. We also enjoyed sitting outside on the large deck for an afternoon snack or evening drink while admiring views of the mountains. Guests, who during our stay all seemed outdoorsy sorts to one degree or another, casually mixed and traded tips on hiking trails.
All in all, if we find ourselves returning to Chamonix, we see no reason to search for any other place to stay at but this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FnP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for the lovely review we hope you do decide to come and stay in beautiful Chamonix again

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just home from our second stay at this outstanding Chalet, for a summer walking holiday, and could not recommend it more highly for a relaxed stay. David attended to our every need, and Julie assisted with a ready smile at all times.
There is really no other place to stay in the Chamonix valley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pip-rowntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Ladies - it was a pleasure looking after you again hopefully we will see you again next year

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from our second stay in Vert et Blanc, and for us it's the only place to stay. Wonderful welcoming hosts that do everything possible to make your stay a success. Has all the advantages of staying with knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining hosts, in the company of other guests, whilst feeling very much at home, with full use of the chalet and all its facilities including the well equipped kitchen and wonderful garden jacuzzi with views of Mont Blanc, lovely and refreshing in summer to relax in with a glass of wine after a day in the mountains. Marvellous breakfasts included and a very cuddly cat - what more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChamJax, Owner at Vert et Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Absolute pleasure see you again next year ...

David & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert et Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert et Blanc

Address: 997 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £44 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Vert et Blanc is owned and operated by Jackie & David and has been open since 2004. Operated as a catered chalet during the winter ski season and bed and breakfast during the summer months. The chalet is a real home from home. Guests have use of the spacious sitting room dining room 8 en- suite bedrooms sauna & outside hot tub. The winter catered package includes, breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and dinner 6 nights a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vert Et Blanc Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing