We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vert et Blanc
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chamonix
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sapiniere(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
284
38
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
38
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Nice clean room newly remodeled. The room was a little small and ill arranged, but overall it was a nice experience. It is not in the middle of town so you really need a car to drive into town. The breakfast was nice and very personalized.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

What a fantastic time we had at Vert et Blanc!
Everything was made so easy with the help of Jackie and David.From sorting out ski lesssons,lift passes and loads of advice about Chamonix.
We were made so welcome , we didn't want to leave!
As for the food it was SUPERB!James is a very talented chef,from blueberry pancakes at breakfast to the most delicious Thai curry I have ever tasted!
The chalet itself is so comfortable,with plenty of space, comfy sofas, pool table,log fire,hot tub and sauna.
Cant wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our memories of last week's stay at Vert & Blanc will last for a very long time; it was such a perfect getaway.

We have been desperately trying to get away skiing for the past 4 years and have only just managed to squeeze in 4 nights. But this 'short' amount of time at Vert et Blanc actually felt much longer...in a good way! We were so relaxed after just 24 hours that I could hardly believe it.

If you are an independent traveller looking for a relaxed 'our chalet is all yours' approach but really appreciate this when combined with great personalised service, then this is the place to stay.

Vert et Blanc will ensure that your transfers are all in place (no extra cost) and when you arrive you will be greeted with a cup of tea and a gorgeous slice of cake (made from scratch that morning, of course), accompanied by a non-hurried chat about the chalet, the skiing and the area...all whilst soaking up the views of the mountains from the large windows. In our case it was the owner David who gave us this very warm welcome.

The meals are AMAZING, thanks to very experienced and dedicated chef James, who this season was aided by Natalie. The wine included with the meals was of great quality and plentiful. One night we had braised lamb shank, which was absolutely divine...and this comment is coming from someone who normally hates lamb! You might also expect courses which include duck breast, creme brûlée, charcuterie, pate... and everything is prepared and presented with the utmost pride and care.

I'd highly recommend Julie Roger's services from Alpine Massage too. She knows her stuff! Julie will come to the chalet - so no hassle of going out. And then just slip into the sauna or hot tub when she's done working on you. Perfect. Vert et Blanc can make all the arrangements with Julie for you too.

One of the things that made Vert & Blanc extra special is how at-home you end up feeling, whilst never wanting for anything! Whether you hope to have a cup of tea, a drink from the honour bar (premium brands) or fancy a game of pool or a good read, you just help yourself - to anything. We found the wood-burning fire easy to use; there is a stack of wood right next to it and it burns like a dream. And when it comes to lift passes, skis/boots and getting to and from the slopes you will be perfectly catered for too. Nothing is a worry!

Thanks so much David, Jacquie, James, Natalie and Julie for an extraordinarily relaxing break. Although only away fro 4 nights we felt like we had been away for weeks.

We' like to come and visit in the summer too...seeing Chamonix near the end of the ski season it is apparent that staying at Vert et Blanc in the 'off season' would be great too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieandMike501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I had an excellent time at Vert et Blanc. David was a great host that ensured our needs were looked after every day. He drove us to the slopes in the morning and was available to pick us up if required. The food was great and dinner was highly anticipated each night. We enjoyed relaxing beside the fire or in the outdoor hot tub. The chalet staff are friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a great place to stay either in a group or if travelling alone. It has a lovely atmosphere and David makes you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. Unfortunately our stay was short and we didn't get chance to sample the evening meals but other guests staying at the same time said the meals were excellent. David is happy to drop you at the ski slopes and pick you up later! What more can you ask for? We thoroughly enjoyed our time and would love to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews