We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!!”
Review of Vert et Blanc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vert et Blanc
Ranked #8 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Great place, David and his team couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very high standard and dietary requirements were sympathetically catered for. Being brought a glass of vin chaud in the hot tub after a hard days skiing just topped things off! From arranging a ski school to making sure you get to it on time, the team drove us to the pistes every morning!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Vert et Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Thank you so much to all at Vert et Blanc for making our stay so memorable. I booked a stay at the chalet as a surprise for my girlfriend & to bring her friends along as well and the team of David, Jackie, Tom, Lizzy and James couldn't have been more helpful during our time there. The food was outstanding, lifts to and from the slope extremely helpful and the rooms absolutely perfect. A dip in the hot tub after a day on the slopes topped it all off!

I couldn't give a big enough recommendation to stay at Vert et Blanc for anyone travelling to Chamonix. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Thanks to the Staff at Vert et Blanc, we had an amazing stay in Chamonix. The staff was very accomodating, offering rides, ski rentals, and lift tickets to any ski resort in the area, as well information about the area in general.

The included dinners were amazing. Sat a large dinner table with all Chalet guests, the meals were picked and prepared by the Chef, James. My wife was even able to make a suggestions for one of the desserts. The complementary wines were an excellent addition to the meals.

Every morning we awoke to patries, coffee, tea, and special breakfast to order. We were also offered delicious baguette sandwichs to take with us on the slopes (had to order the night prior).

The Chalet has arrangements with many local business that offer discounts and on request services, such as equipment rentals, montain guides, and massages.

We are definitely looking forward to a return trip. Hopefully the weather will be a little clearer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiana318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Thanks to David, Tom, Lizzy, and James for a great week. Not a ski in/out but that's perfect for Chamonix. Anywhere in which we wanted to ski, we were easily accommodated with rides to and from the mountain. We were given access to guides, rentals, and anything else we needed. The food was unreal, courtesy of James the chef. Walks to town were only 15 min and easy. Ultimate skiing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanGardiner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent food, great chalet, warm and welcoming. 2nd visit and won't be the last! Thanks Dave, James, Tom and Lizzie. Hope the leg sorts itself Jackie, so you can get back on the slopes! See you soon Ed

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I don't think I would have got better service in a 5* Hotel. Dave, the cook and the chalet staff were fantastic. The quality of service was excellent but it felt more homely and friendly than a hotel. Dave will drop you off and pick you up from the slopes whenever you want, sorts your lift pass out for you and takes you to get your skis and boots fitted in 5 mins up the road. Food was delicious. No complaints other than the fact I wanted to stay longer and couldn't. Brilliant value for money too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alxallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Thank you, David ,Jackie ,James Tom and Lizzy
For such a wonderful holiday at your chalet , you were so helpful and accommodating to our every whim , you made us feel at home.The property is beautiful, the location so central and the snow made it picturesque ! See you next year Tony,Ruth and Grace

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ruth_ivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert et Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert et Blanc

Address: 997 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £44 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Vert et Blanc is owned and operated by Jackie & David and has been open since 2004. Operated as a catered chalet during the winter ski season and bed and breakfast during the summer months. The chalet is a real home from home. Guests have use of the spacious sitting room dining room 8 en- suite bedrooms sauna & outside hot tub. The winter catered package includes, breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and dinner 6 nights a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vert Et Blanc Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing