We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vert et Blanc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vert et Blanc
Ranked #7 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a 4 night stay..
Never stayed at a catered chalet before and wasn't to sure what to expect but will defiantly do it again after our experience.
David was great he arranged all of our lift passes and ski hire and his hosts Tom and Lizzy were there for our every need .. From serving our dinners to taking and picking us up from the slopes every day.
The food and wine service was superb I'm a fussy eater but didn't have one bad meal - James the chef did us proud and the free flowing wine during dinner was a great touch and went down very well.
The chalet was a approx 15 minute walk in to the main town of Chamonix and well worth a visit even just for a few drinks one night.
If we ever decide to return to Chamonix we will defiantly return.. Thanks again for a great stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    38
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
128
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

David was wonderful host. We enjoyed a comfortable summer stay with delicious and plentiful breakfasts. Offers a great view of Mount Blanc, even from the hot tub! Our room was cozy and had a shower and a tub. 15 - 20 minute walk to downtown Chamonix. Take the Aiguille du Midi for a spectacular close up view of Mount Blanc, then hike over to the Mer de Glace for a tour inside a glacier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Two visits, one with a group of regular skiers and two weeks later with family. Nothing is too much trouble. David is friendly and welcoming and his staff echo his approach. The food is stunning and how refreshing to have an honesty bar available. Organisation is great and the local knowledge an asset. I don't visit many places twice but this one is on for a third.

Room Tip: Just phone and state your preference. Two flights of. Stairs for top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Great place, David and his team couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very high standard and dietary requirements were sympathetically catered for. Being brought a glass of vin chaud in the hot tub after a hard days skiing just topped things off! From arranging a ski school to making sure you get to it on time, the team drove us to the pistes every morning!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Thank you so much to all at Vert et Blanc for making our stay so memorable. I booked a stay at the chalet as a surprise for my girlfriend & to bring her friends along as well and the team of David, Jackie, Tom, Lizzy and James couldn't have been more helpful during our time there. The food was outstanding, lifts to and from the slope extremely helpful and the rooms absolutely perfect. A dip in the hot tub after a day on the slopes topped it all off!

I couldn't give a big enough recommendation to stay at Vert et Blanc for anyone travelling to Chamonix. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Thanks to the Staff at Vert et Blanc, we had an amazing stay in Chamonix. The staff was very accomodating, offering rides, ski rentals, and lift tickets to any ski resort in the area, as well information about the area in general.

The included dinners were amazing. Sat a large dinner table with all Chalet guests, the meals were picked and prepared by the Chef, James. My wife was even able to make a suggestions for one of the desserts. The complementary wines were an excellent addition to the meals.

Every morning we awoke to patries, coffee, tea, and special breakfast to order. We were also offered delicious baguette sandwichs to take with us on the slopes (had to order the night prior).

The Chalet has arrangements with many local business that offer discounts and on request services, such as equipment rentals, montain guides, and massages.

We are definitely looking forward to a return trip. Hopefully the weather will be a little clearer next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Thanks to David, Tom, Lizzy, and James for a great week. Not a ski in/out but that's perfect for Chamonix. Anywhere in which we wanted to ski, we were easily accommodated with rides to and from the mountain. We were given access to guides, rentals, and anything else we needed. The food was unreal, courtesy of James the chef. Walks to town were only 15 min and easy. Ultimate skiing experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanGardiner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vert et Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vert et Blanc

Property: Vert et Blanc
Address: 997 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Vert et Blanc is owned and operated by Jackie & David and has been open since 2004. Operated as a catered chalet during the winter ski season and bed and breakfast during the summer months. The chalet is a real home from home. Guests have use of the spacious sitting room dining room 8 en- suite bedrooms sauna & outside hot tub. The winter catered package includes, breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and dinner 6 nights a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vert Et Blanc Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing