We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Also our choice in Chamonix” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Petite Kitchen - CLOSED

La Petite Kitchen
Price range: US$6 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: La Petite Kitchen is a new Modern-European style restaurant in the heart of Chamonix. You'll find a warm welcome, good prices, and excellent food.We offer bistro-style food during the day in a fun and chilled café environment. In the evening the space changes into a cosy and relaxed dining room, with great wines from all over Europe and South America which accompany a select, freshly prepared and inventive menu.You won't find better value for money in Chamonix!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Also our choice in Chamonix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the best places to get a very good meal in Chamonix, so we went there two times, and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and we got good recommendation about the Wine list. The desserts are mums.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finn Kock N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    82
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite in Chamonix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Ordered the chicken and summer vegetable risotto. Both dishes were exceptional. Both were a good serving size and we were too full for dessert. We loved the complementary starter and French bread provided. Staff lovely. Definitely would return. Ingredients were clearly fresh and cooked with care.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sbdancer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

With an apartment very near to this little restaurant, we had seen how busy it got throughout the day (breakfast/lunch) as well as dinners so we decided to try it out. Weirdly we were the only ones in the restaurant the night we chose to go but it didn't matter, the service was friendly but not invasive and the food was very nice. Portions (namely of the steak) were pretty big so unfortunately we didn't have space to try out the desserts. The special detox blend tea is worth a try though!

If able to sit outside then do, fantastic views.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola_Redst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Food, Relaxed Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Discovered this place on my trip to Chamonix last year. The food is fresh and they have a nice selection of healthy eats. Check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stlclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Houches, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful british grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Brilliant place to go and eat with excellent staff and top quality service. Can take time for food, but all freshly cooked so well worth the wait, also one of only a few places in the valley where a good old fashioned english breakfast is available with real bacon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xheadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Kitchen also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Vallorcine, Chamonix
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing