We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An indulgent break but invigorating too in the fresh mountain air.”
Review of Chalet les Mazots

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet les Mazots
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The chalet is old and full of character with lovely touches like photos of the family who lived there. A superb location, only a few steps down to the main street with numerous bars, restaurants and shops. Views of Mont Blanc from all the bedrooms and when you wake in the morning you can see the dawn break on the mountain top, beautiful. We were wonderfully looked after by the Collineige staff who took us to the slopes, cooked us delicious meals and generally made sure everything went smoothly. We had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We had such a great holiday staying at this fabulous alpine chalet. The location was so perfect, we had beautiful views across the valley to Mt Blanc and the skiing was totally world class. The friendly staff took us to different ski areas each day; Le Tour was our favourite as we found some superb off-piste skiing towards Switzerland. Not only did we have great days on the snow but the food that the Collineige staff prepared for us was delicious. We will definitely be coming back, thanks for the great holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainGirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We had a fabulous few days in this chalet, first class food served by our chef. Very comfortable and a lovely bedroom with stunning views from the balcony. Excellent location, an easy walk into the centre of Chamonix. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patidiniz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
8.6 mi away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet les Mazots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet les Mazots

Address: 210 Montee de la Croix des Moussoux, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range: £88 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chalet is ideally positioned in a peaceful area of Chamonix, about 10 minutes stroll from the centre. A traditional Savoyarde chalet it is full of character. There are 8 bedrooms and a hot tub in the garden, from here and the balconies there are wonderful views of Mont Blanc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing