We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Ranked #5 of 222 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Diner, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Small restaurant of burgers hot sandwiches and salted and sugar crepes. Very cosy atmosphere, atypical and warm decoration. Very old adress of Chamonix where it's easy to meet people who love the mountain because the restaurant room is very narrow and tables are like table d'hotes. CLOSED ON TUESDAY IN MAY Closed from the 15 May to the 22 of may
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The best hamburguer so far! Chicken with blue cheese and garlic sauce@! Worth the money, not expensive at all. Love itttt@!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonita0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed poco Loco.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    326
    60
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well made fast food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are fitness people and we don't eat junk but this place make the fast food properly for reasonable price. We had Poco Loco special burger. Wow that was very filling piece of burger with awesome chips inside. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for your nice feedback and see you soon at Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent burgers”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

quirky small cafe you could easily miss but had been reccomended.dont order large unless you havnt eaten for 2 days. very good service,long tables make for communal eating and having chats with your neighbours

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kateashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi and thanks for your nice review! See you soon at Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this place so much, we came back every day we were in town. Excellent service, well priced and honestly, the best burgers I've had anywhere!!

Helpful?
Thank Jessical21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and wish to see you another time at Poco Loco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Been a couple of times and always been very impressed ..without a doubt the single best burger ive eaten
Unusual layout however its part of the character of the place

Helpful?
Thank honestgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi and thanks for your nice feedback! Make sure we do our best to be smiley, do make very good burgers and to serve you as quick as possible, so it's cool to hear that you've been happy at Poco Loco:) See you sooooonnnnnn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing