We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fusion food”
Review of Munchie

Munchie
Ranked #15 of 222 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Oslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fusion food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of my favourite restaurants in Chamonix, I come back here every year. Run by a swede, and the menu has a lot of tasty dishes, and is good value. I recommend the duck!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    131
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely food and service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The food here was plentiful and full of flavour. The service was friendly and efficient. There are so many choices in Chamonix. We were glad we went down the back street to this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahstravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Houches
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very very good place in Cham'...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything the website says it is and more... TripAdvisor wants me to write more but I'd prefer you just look at their website and decide - this is just to vouch that it's a great spot the lives up to its advertising.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Decided that we'd have a nice evening out and we'd heard good things about this place. And it was true: a lovely dining experience. Interesting menu, varied wine list. Good, friendly service. Good atmosphere and unusual decor. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Chamonix, with a few extra Euros to spend on a nice meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“They just know how to do it”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The second time in Munchie. Love the relaxed atmosphere & waiters. Love the innovative and delicious food. "Stole" the recipe for the watermelon-goatcheese-salad they had as an appetizer, and gaining far too much glory for it =).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchie also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Munchie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing