We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breeze tastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ranked #2 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Yet another amazing Ski Breezy holiday - our annual event is so popular we are going to need the extension built sooner rather than later at Chalet D'Ile! Breezy and Alun manage to make catering and entertaining 10 folk every day look effortless with their relaxed but efficient style - having ski fit organised on our arrival, amazingly tasty food and a huge amount of knowledge about the Chamonix valley whilst being highly entertaining - play "Articulate" with them!!
Chamonix wouldn't be Chamonix without Ski Breezy! Thanks as always.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hi Liz,
Thanks for the review. And you are right the extension to the living space will make a huge difference. Bigger area to dance for a start. Thank you for the entertainment and the fantastic company. Eagerly awaiting news on next years theme.
Do need to get the duty free quotas a little better co-ordinated, apart from that you were a perfect guest.
Thanks again and catch you in Yorkshire
Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

Another fantastic stay with Alun & Breezy, they have relaxed hospitality down to a fine art. No request is too much & they go above & beyond to make your stay both comfortable & hassle free.
Delicious food, endless fine wine & good company made this a week to remember.

Thanks Al & Breezy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Sam,
We cannot be held responsible for the great weather and fine powder we had for most of the week. Pleased that you managed to get the flight back home. All sounded a little close with all the hassle at Geneva. Trust that Ken's driving was better on the return journey.
It was great to have 4 telemarkers in the chalet for a week.
Hope to see you again before the end of the season; if not then definitely catch up in Derbyshire.
Many thanks
Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is the second time me, my wife and daughter have stayed with Breezy and Al, and this time was every bit as good as last year. This time I came with my sister and her 2 boys and they too were equally impressed with the organisation, hospitality and great food. We had all of our ski kit sorted on the evening of arrival – ready to get out on the slopes the next morning. We had a truly fantastic week – based on Breezy’s advice on where to ski and always had a freshly baked cake waiting for us on our return. Evening meals were a delight – as was the friendly and social atmosphere in the chalet every evening. We fully intend to be make Chamonix and Chalet D’lle our regular base for our skiing holidays and would highly recommend that others do the same. Thanks for another great week!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Hi Rob
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review here. It was great to see you all out again and to meet your sister and her boys. It was a lovely atmosphere in the chalet. Glad to see that Jess is still loving the boarding. It was great to see her on a couple of runs at Grands Montets.
Hope the posting goes smoothly and you have a good road trip beforehand.
Hope to see you late season next year, love to you all
Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Thanks again to Breezy and Alun - you really made our stay in Chamonix great!
Ski Breezy were incredibly helpful and flexible in ensuring my girlfriend and I had a great snowboarding break: happily arranging for us to arrive mid-Monday morning and leave again on Thursday; arranging snowboard hire and lessons; taking back our boards at the end of the week; even lending us glove liners when we'd misplaced ours. Add great food, a cosy clean chalet, 5 min walk to Chamonix Sud bus station, and views of Mont Blanc from the bedroom, and it must be very hard to beat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Hi Matt,
Really enjoyed having you to stay in the chalet and getting to know you both a little. Sorry that we did not make it out for a beer when you were staying with your friend. Hope that you have the snowboarding bug and we shall see you again. If you are ever back in Chamonix, wherever you stay, let us know and we shall get a couple of beers in.
Thank you for the review
Regards
Breezy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The chalet is located in a quiet road near the hospital in Chamonix, about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. It is very clean and comfortable and has a lovely open plan lounge / kitchen / diner as well as nice touches like a heated boot rack. I am sure there are plenty of more luxurious places you could stay, but what makes this place special is the hospitality.

Al and Breezy are just great hosts, making all their guests feel welcome and relaxed. The food is excellent, with dinner being three courses with wine included. Everyone eats together and I really enjoyed meeting the other guests, exchanging stories and playing the occasional board game.

I visited for 5 nights on my own but I would also be tempted to go back with the family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punter_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Hi Paul,
Hope you had a good Christmas. Great fun having you stay in the chalet with your entertaining stories! Pleased you enjoyed the games too. It was a fun start to the season for us and thank you for being such a good guinea pig with the menu sampling.
Hope to see you again and have a wicked new year, a bientot!
Breezy & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

got an email from Al & Breezy to say that the early snow was fab so sneaked out for an early 4 day ski. snow was great, chalet & hospitality top notch. Breezy as always went the extra mile to cope with my wheat free diet..... many thanks
In fact so good I have already booked to go back twice

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

So pleased you could make it out. Enjoyed the fun tracks in deep powder. Thanks for the slipper delivery.
Hope you had a good Christmas without too much rain. See you in a week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

been to chamonix 7 or 8 times stayed mainly in chamonix sud on late deals at easter to get a last blast in. this was my second time stopping at ski breezy as i stayed there 3 years ago. is it good for singles - yes, couples yes, groups yes. food is so good and atmosphere is great either stay in or go out pre and post dinner just let al and breezy know. chance of going back next year.....probably!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boothen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezy71, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Ah, the Stoke Chapter,
Thank you so much for the review. Great to see you and your brother. How much snow at the end of the season? Great oat cakes and lots of fun too. Looking forward to seeing you again in the next couple of seasons.
Breezy & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#17 of 73 in Chamonix
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
564 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#1 of 5 in Vallorcine
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel le Castel
Chalet Hotel le Castel
#5 of 30 in Chamonix
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

Address: 80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £60 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A catered, 10-bedded ski & snowboard chalet in Chamonix offering accommodation for the winter ski season. Home cooked, hearty food, flowing wine and fine hospitality.Your hosts are Alun and Breezy who have been in the Chamonix Valley for years and are active skiers themselves. Their local knowledge will make the difference between a good and a great holiday.The chalet layout makes it ideal for a couple of families, groups of friends, couples and individuals. It is close enough to Chamonix centre to walk in for a beer and far enough out not to hear the noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing