We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chamonix ski trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ranked #2 of 29 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chamonix ski trip”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I can not say enough to express how satisfied I was with Ski Breezy and especially Breese and Al ,our hosts. The chalet was perfectly located just below Mont Blanche in the town of Chamonix. They went over and beyond to assure our trip was perfect. Everything from wonderful facilities to their assistance in assuring we have a stellar trip. The food was fantastic and their recommendations on where to dine and ski were on spot. I would highly recommend anyone wanting a ski get away to give Ski Breezy a try, you will not have a bad day or night.
Thanks again to our hosts

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msnover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Mike
Thanks for the gushing review here. Thoroughly enjoyed the few days you could make it out in Chamonix and both of us were pleased you had the fortune with the weather for the Vallee Blanche. I know you guys appreciate good food and so I am stoked that you liked what we put on the table.
One day we will get out of Chamonix and to have connections in Colorado is great. Hope to see you again so if you are ever in the valley and fancy beer, let us know.
Breezy & Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
30
43
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Travelled alone for the first time to Chamonix and was warmly welcomed into the home of Alun and Breezy. This delightful couple could not have done more to make my week here more wonderful. They recommended transfers, organised ski guides, ski hire and lift passes.
Hearty, healthy breakfast each morning before setting out, came home to tea and freshly baked cake, then fantastic evening meal - Breezy is a fabulous cook and served a delicious three course meal every night, with flowing wine. The other guests (many of them returning) and the hosts made for engaging, interesting conversation and lots of laughs. I am now very keen to return to try ski touring!
Beautiful chalet, well located in this very large ski city. Room was cosy and spotless. Shared a bathroom but I found this added to the family feel of Ski Breezy.
Wish I could have stayed longer - thank-you so much Breezy and Al

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Hi Allison, Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was a fun week and as you say lots of interesting people staying in the chalet over your stay. Hope you are enjoying Paris and have a wonderful week skiing in Austria with Sarah. Look forward to hearing all. Hope to see you next year for some ski touring. I have sent you the link to Alison's course that Richer was on this year so you know the dates in advance. Happy turns, safe travels and until the next time. LOL Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Breezy and Al have created a haven of warmth and entertainment for all guests to enjoy. The fun and engaging atmosphere is infectious and every night is a dinner party with return guests staying even just for one night to sample the hospitality once again before reluctantly moving on. Our hosts' local knowledge is deep and wide ranging and their contacts means everything from skis & passes to ski guides is quick, cost effective and effortless. Rooms are basic, warm and comfortable, same for the bathrooms and living area. You can really help yourself here to good food, wine & refreshments, conversation and superb skiing all day, every day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chamonix now. This is better than any 4 star chalet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Hi Sarah, So pleased you could make it out for a few days to stay with us and to catch up with Allison too. A short but sweet trip this time. Thanks masses for the lovely fizz on your last night and Allison, Al, Mark and I all enjoyed the second bottle on Allison's last night. Glad you enjoyed Courmayeur too. Hope your son's birthday was fun too. Have a fab time in Austria this week coming and I hope the snow and weather is kind to you too. Until the next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Cannot over estimate the fab time we enjoyed with our friends in Chalet D'lle. Our first time skiing we were a party of 5 two adults and 3 children. Breezy and Alun were top class in their hospitality and their knowledge of the area. Their helpfulness made our holiday so enjoyable. Nothing was a problem. Had a great holiday with our friends and met lovely new people but ski breezy really made our holiday fantastic. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Freda
Thank you so much for the review. It was a great week and I am pleased that you have not been put off skiing or Chamonix. It certainly worked well with the instructors and going different places.
I hope that you are not getting inundated with yoghurt cakes and that your feet are not getting too cold without your slippers.
Would be great to see you and the kids again out here at some stage.
Thanks again
Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have just had our best holiday ever in Chamonix. Myself, my wife and two boys with another family with two girls and one boy just stayed a week with Breezy and Al. The hospitality that we received and the delicious home cooked food every night was fantastic. Also Breezy had everything organised from getting our ski hire fitted in her garage and our ski instructors collecting us at the chalet every morning.
We are already planning to going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Fergus,
It was a delight to have you all stay in the chalet and hear about the antics each evening from the lessons. I have not laughed quite so much for a week in a while. I dare say that Michelle has gone away with just as many stories from teaching you all.
If you do make it back to us I shall have to see what new delights we can put together in the kitchen. Then again I would hate to disappoint if there was something that you definitely want again.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here and hope to see you again.
Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed yet another visit to stay with Breezy and Al! Great snow, blue skies all week, fabulous company!
Stay a few days in Chalet D'lle and you will be planning your next trip before you leave!
This is such a comfortable place to stay, cosy and warm, and with amazing views of the north face of Mt Blanc.
Breezy and Al are great hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. Food is outstanding - you will not be hungry!
I would not consider any other place to stay when in Chamonix during the ski season.
Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Andy,
Thank you again for a great week in the chalet. Can not take credit for the weather or the snow conditions but very pleased you loved the food. Great to catch up with you again and so pleased that you finally got to do the Vallee Blanche with Steve.
No more avalanches or lost ski epics since you left (though we blame Carolyn).
Huge hugs from us both
Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Sorry,this report is delayed because we have just moved house! Breezy and Al were the perfect hosts and pulled out all the stops to ensure we had the most amazing holiday for us and our two grown up sons over the Christmas week. This was the first time we had skied for 12 years and Breezy and Al organised ski hiring and refresher lessons - excellent. Ski-ing Christmas day then returning to the Chalet for full blown British Festivities was a very home from home experience with a difference! Even the other guests (American) pulled crackers and wore paper hats!
It was such a joy to return to the chalet each afternoon to tea with a different yummy cake each day. Evening meals were 5 star and I can try some of Breezy's recipes now I've got a kitchen again!
Breezy and Al are extremely knowledgeable about everything concerning the mountains and conditions. We so look forward to returning in the summer to walk Mont Blanc.
Thank you both for everything.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you so much for the review here. Sounds like the move is all complete. We both hope that you are now making it home. It was a great Christmas and pleased that you linked up with DD too. Hope to see you again at some stage. Let us know if you need contacts for Mountain Guides for Mont Blanc and if either of the lads choose to "do a season".
Huge hugs from both of us
Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

Property: Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Address: 80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A catered, 10-bedded ski & snowboard chalet in Chamonix offering accommodation for the winter ski season. Home cooked, hearty food, flowing wine and fine hospitality.Your hosts are Alun and Breezy who have been in the Chamonix Valley for years and are active skiers themselves. Their local knowledge will make the difference between a good and a great holiday.The chalet layout makes it ideal for a couple of families, groups of friends, couples and individuals. It is close enough to Chamonix centre to walk in for a beer and far enough out not to hear the noise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing