We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Blanche
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
282
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
26
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Good location just out of the main part of town but close to walk into. Al and Debbie were great host. Wished we had known to book a few home cooked dinners at the house. It always smelled delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed at Chalet Blanche for a long weekend in June with my wife and 2 young kids. We stayed in the family room on the ground floor, which is compact but comfortable and perfect for early mornings with the kids as it's located near the kitchen. The chalet is about 10 mins walk from the centre and has a great layout and the hot tub was very popular. Al and Debbie are fantastic hosts and are genuinely are interested in helping you to make your stay in the Chamonix area the best. Would 100% go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have just got back from a week-long family activity holiday and can only echo what has gone before. Small but clean and comfortable rooms with great views of Mont Blanc. Debbie and Al booked activities for us and ferried us to and from those activities and other things we wanted to do in the town. Al's 3 course meals were wholesome and plentiful and kept a fussy teen happy. Nice buffet breakfasts with plenty to eat. First floor lounge with Wii, PS2, TV and honesty bar were great for evening relaxing. Many thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0afie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

What a wonderful weekend we had at Chalet Blanche! We stayed for a weekend at the end of July to celebrate my Husbands 40th (& at the same time have a look at Mont Blanc as my husband and eldest son are hoping to climb it in the near future). This was our 1st visit to Chamonix and we loved it!
Debbie & Al were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, thank you for accomodating us so well, it was very much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble, Debbie helped me by sorting out the Birthday Cake, it was fabulous,and also recommending and booking the resturant Le Munchies for us.Lots of nice little touches that made our stay so special, we even had a bottle of champagne on arrival!
My husband and I, and our two boys were blown away with the amazing views of the Mont Blanc Massif from the chalet, stunning!
Also,we all very much enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the opportunity to chat to other families around the breakfast table in the mornings.
Hopefully, we will return in the not too distant future and most definitely would book again to stay at Chalet Blanche!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank nldonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Al and Debbie run a very warm, friendly and professional Chalet. They are great hosts with the food being fabulous

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robins069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews