We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
282
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
26
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at this chalet with family and friends and had an excellent week! The chalet is beautiful, with a warm open fire in the sitting room upstairs and lovely bedrooms it makes for a more than confortable stay! The food is delicious and the hosts are always happy to cater to your needs. I highly reccomend this chalet to anyone that is looking for a confortable, clean, well situated chalet. Thank you very much to Debbie and Al x

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I guess we all hope for comfortable accomodation, good food, and ambiance when we book a chalet. Chalet Blanche has all of this with a hot tub thrown in for good measure. Debbie and Al are the icing on the cake. We've stayed there twice. On the first occasion Al was in charge. Skiing with Al is great fun. He knows the area (on and off piste) and is good enough to push strong intermediates as hard as they want. This year Debbie took the lead and was totally committed to our needs. Despite having young children no drop-off or trip to town was too much trouble. Her relaxed, slightly disorganised approach just differentiates this holiday from the rigour and structure of the large companies. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadpoleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It pains me to write a review that might encourage more people to go here, because it was fantastic and I want there to be availability when I go back! There will literally never be a reason for me to look for another place to stay in Chamonix again. The food was beyond amazing and the wine copious and also very tasty! Its great to have a chalet atmosphere where you actually feel truly lavished upon, and whilst everwhere in town was only a short hop away, Debbie was always on hand to offer lifts and drive us everywhere including Italy twice during the week! Hot tub = amazing (n.b. try not to cool the wine in the snow.... many, many apologies to Jade and Cat for causing the glass to shatter!). Staying over top tip; Debbie has a penchant for playing 'eye spy' get her to teach you the international rules for a truly adventurous lift to the slopes in the morning. Bring on the snowy adventure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC4Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our second trip to Chalet Blanche and had another memorable week. 7 of us joined two other groups and couldn't have met up with a better bunch. The ski conditions were mixed but it was great to have the two minibuses taking us to where the conditions were going to be the best to ski for the type of weather we were having. We covered most of the area from La Tour to Les Houches, Brevent and Flegere to a day in Courmayer and a guided off piste day on La Grands Montets. Just sorry Al couldn't have joined us for a fun day on the piste - hoping he gets well soon.
Debbie held the fort well with her interesting reversing down the drive and ensuring our apres ski drinks back in the chalet. As always the food was great and we made the most of the free back lunch we could make to take on the pistes saving us a few euros at lunch time and ensuring we appreciated the evening meals even more.
Looking forward to a return in the future - maybe in the summer to do some climbing.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 good for married couples and excellent views. Baths a little on the small side for 'large men' wanting a soak!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This being my 3rd visit, I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Chamonix except 'CHALET BLANCH'. It is the only place to stay.
The Chalet has a great comfy lounge with a huge log fire, thats where afternoon tea/cakes is taken or gluwein. Another lovely touch is pre-dinner and after dinner drinks in the lounge. The food at the chalet is so very good. The whole chalet is spotlessly clean with spacious bedrooms and good beds. Debbie and Alistair do everything possible to ensure everyone has a great holiday, taking anyone that needs ski gear to the shop and back to ferrying everyone to and from the slopes every day,and taking you around the slopes to get an idea of the ski-ing in Chamonix , what more could you ask for. Another week next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews