We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
282
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
26
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here in a party of 10, in January 2012, and was impressed.

The chalet is comfortably furnished, with spacious and attractively decorated rooms. The location is not really an issue because Debbie, Jade and Katrina drove us to the slopes every morning but if you need a skibus, there's a stop nearby.

Debbie, Jade and Katrina were helpful in recommending ski areas, fetching people from places, organising ski guides, etc. The cakes and evening meals were really excellent and the breakfasts, while not quite in the same league, were still good. The welcome drinks and evening aperitifs were a nice touch.

Overall, I thought the chalet was excellent value by the standards of the resort and a great choice for a large party.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We visited for February half term. It was our fifth visit to this excellent comfortable chalet. Our party comprised 4 families , and included six eighteen year old boys - far from being discouraged, their boisterous behaviour was fostered and encouraged by the excellent chalet hosts, and added to the very enjoyable experience of staying in this comfortable chalet. The food and wine were, as usual, excellent. Debbie and her team could not have been more helpful. I cannot find a reason to stay anywhere else in Chamonix.
The boys missed Al's ski guiding, and we look forward to his return to action next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark310761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have just come back from an excellent week at Chalet Blanche. The accomodation is wonderfully homely and all our needs were catered for. Everything was taken care of - from the transfer from the airport, providing lunches for on the piste, childcare, afternoon tea, great food and excellent pre dinner cocktails (which we never missed!). The hot tub was a maasice hit too every night. The chalet hosts were really friendly and welcoming and Debbie and Al (the owners) were available too every day and nothing was too much trouble. We have been to Chalet Blanche for 3 years now and hope to be back next year. Overall - we would highly recommend this accomodation.

Room Tip: We travelled as a family with a 2 year old. The downstairs bedroom is best as it is the only one on the ground floor and avoids little ones distrubing other guests.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at this chalet with family and friends and had an excellent week! The chalet is beautiful, with a warm open fire in the sitting room upstairs and lovely bedrooms it makes for a more than confortable stay! The food is delicious and the hosts are always happy to cater to your needs. I highly reccomend this chalet to anyone that is looking for a confortable, clean, well situated chalet. Thank you very much to Debbie and Al x

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I guess we all hope for comfortable accomodation, good food, and ambiance when we book a chalet. Chalet Blanche has all of this with a hot tub thrown in for good measure. Debbie and Al are the icing on the cake. We've stayed there twice. On the first occasion Al was in charge. Skiing with Al is great fun. He knows the area (on and off piste) and is good enough to push strong intermediates as hard as they want. This year Debbie took the lead and was totally committed to our needs. Despite having young children no drop-off or trip to town was too much trouble. Her relaxed, slightly disorganised approach just differentiates this holiday from the rigour and structure of the large companies. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadpoleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews