We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at Chalet Blanche for 4 nights while on our honeymoon in September. Our room was perfect, with an amazing view of Aiguille du Midi from our balcony. Breakfast every morning was simple, but fantastic: fresh fruit, variety of cereal, fresh bread and pastries, eggs and tea/coffee. Al and Dave(Debbie was out of town) were great hosts and helpful with any questions we might have. The lounge on the second floor is great for relaxing, meeting others and enjoying a glass of wine!
We found the location to be perfect, a short walk from the town of Chamonix. We loved our time there and hope to visit again-maybe a ski vacation next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We participated in a summer activity week in August and had a really enjoyable holiday. Debbie and Al are very laid back and accommodating hosts and arranged several fun activities for us including transport there and back at times to suit us. The white water activities they arranged were particularly exciting (outside Chamonix itself as the water is better out of town) as were the inflatable air-canoes. The new high-wire course is very challenging, and some of us enjoyed canyoning too. We also were amazed at the spectacular scenery and variety of the mountain walks (and cycling) in the area.

The chalet is clean, rooms are pleasant, and it has good facilities. There's even a guest kitchen if you want to make your own dinners/ lunches occasionally. Most of the guests staying at the same time as us were repeat visitors which says a lot! Dave the Chef serves great food and he involved the kids in some of the final dinner preparations meaning that they often ate stuff they wouldnt touch at home!!

All in all a fabulous location for an exciting summer holiday and we have no reservations about recommending it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyatHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at Chalet Blanche for two nights before and three nights after walking the TMB in August/September 2012. It was perfectly located for our needs, and for anyone who wants to be close to the center of Chamonix (but not too close). The chalet is set up with everything you need; the rooms are similarly well equiped and comfortable; and the hosts welcoming and friendly. As we came from Australia to walk the Tour de Mont Blanc we will probably not be back for a while, but when we do return, we will certainly stay at Chalet Blanche. But then we may be back sooner just to revisit the views of Mont Blanc from the chalet balcony!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rokotd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Once again had a fantastic time with Debbie & Al at Demi-Piste ( not forgetting Dave the Chef awesome once again mate).
We had an amazing Summer holiday, if you want some different and really good family fun I recommend you try this. We had five fantastic fun days sorted by Al, Rock Climbing, High Wires ( makes Go-Ape seem rather tame), Canyoning, White Water Rafting in Italy and to finish it off Hydrospeeding which is nuts. Had some fantastic walks in the mountains, took our Road Bikes and climbed some famous cols all in 30degree temperatures.

All in all the best summer holiday we have ever had!

The chalet is in a great location in Chamonix nice and quiet but only a 10min walk from the main town. The food was once again amazing and the chalet spotless. Al and Debbie are great and we are looking forward to holidaying again next year.

Go you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 484dkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights on a B&B basis in September. It was exactly what I was looking for. Far enough from the centre for peace and quiet but close enough to walk into town (10 mins). Great views of Mont Blanc from the terrace. Host was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommendable. I will return.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I've stayed at this chalet with my husband 8 or 9 times both in winter and summer. Why did we start going to this chalet? Well... initially due to the Channel 4 programme 'no going back' - we were not disappointed at all. Why do we keep going back? Firstly the hosts, Debbie and Al - nothing is too much trouble for them, they are so friendly and welcoming and arrange everything for you. Also with only an hour from Geneva airport it’s a perfect location for getting to the slopes quickly. Chamonix ski areas are spaced out and unless you have transport it can be quite a trek - not so when staying at Chalet Blanche - they take you to a different ski resort every day, taking note of the ski conditions first, they even include a trip through the Mont Blanc tunnel to Courmayeur, Italy. Secondly, the food...simply brilliant, first class every time we have been and special diets are well catered for plus always good cakes to return to after a hard day skiing. Finally, the views across to Mont Blanc from the chalet are simply stunning - nothing better than jumping in the outdoor hot tub, having a glass of wine and taking in the view. Chamonix feels like our second home now - hence the reason why we've booked again for winter next year. We would love to return in the summer too as there are fantastic mountain bike runs for every ability and lots of good walking and other activities, plus the weather is hot, but....if you want to cool down head for the top of Aguille du midi. We have no hesitation in recommending this chalet – it’s a must if you visit Chamonix.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie120_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was the perfect B&B in Chamonix. The food was excellent so the service. We had a lot of fun in the evenings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnfiHemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing