We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - planning a re-visit!!”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #6 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at Chalet Blanche for 6 nights in August. Wonderful time was had by all the family (Girls aged 13 & 19 - and very chilled out parents!!). We've been to Chamonix in the summer a couple of times when the girls were small, so keen to return. Fantastic place to be to enjoy the out of doors, walking up high, paragliding, trip through the tunnel to Italy, enjoying the luge and relaxing in the hot tub!!! Al & Debbie were great hosts - great breakfast, great recommendations, very comfortable accommodation and great facilities for those wanting to self cater for evening meal. The hot tub (with a glass of bubbly) is a welcome treat following a day in the mountains, and the honesty bar is well stocked and very reasonable. Hopefully we will return to Chamonix for a winter holiday - will definitely be staying at Chalet Blanche. Thanks for a great time

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed her for a week to do walks with Pinnacle Walking Holidays. What a fabulous chalet in a perfect location. We had magic views out to Mont Blanc and views in all directions. The chalet is 5 minute walk into town. Breakfasts were plentiful with fresh croissants and rolls every morning, juice, cereals etc. Debbie is a friendly host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The Jacuzzi with beautiful views is a lovely way to finish the day. Cannot fault this wonderful chalet and highly recommend to everyone for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our family of 4 including 2 young toddlers were there for 3 nights in early June. Our rooms on the top floor have breathtaking views of Mont Blanc. Al is a very helpful host who gave us many recommendations on where to visit around the area. The breakfast he prepared was also very sumptuous. Our girls had a great time at the chalet. This is our first time at Chamonix and we liked the place very much. We will be back there again, most probably during winter for some skiing. We will definitely stay at Chalet Blanche again. Thanks Debbie and Al for hosting us!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lilian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We've been here many times before and it is absolutely brilliant, we always have a great time. Debbie & Al are wonderful hosts and nothing fazes them, they are always so helpful. The chalet is very nicely decorated, and very comfortable - it's probably the best one we have ever stayed in.
It's in a quiet location with fabulous views to Mont Blanc and it's really easy and quick to get into the centre of Cham.
We will be back!

Room Tip: We had room 2 and whilst there isn't a balcony, the room is quite large and the bed is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakersAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful time in the Chalet and Al the host was more than accomodating! The location is great and view is splendid. Best of all we enjoyed the jacuzzi right beneath the alps. Thanks again for hosting us:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarPaws88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I wish I could give 6 stars to this pretty chalet in a beautiful location. Right from the hospitality rendered to us by Debbie and Al to the comfort of the chalet itself this place has it all. Beautiful french alps views from the chalet. For the rates charged, this is more than value for money. You not only have a decent sized room given to you but also a common large dining room and living room around, which you could use freely. Breakfast though not very elaborate is excellent with a variety of jams, croissants, youghurts, eggs etc The quality of everything in the chalet right from the interiors to the central heating to the bath is top class. The owners were more than willing to help for every personal requirement and never made you feel that they were getting disturbed for any query. They went out of the way to arrange an escort back to the airport since we were driving at 4 am in the morning
I wish Debbie and Al all the best and congratulate them for this top class chalet with a homely touch. Cant think of staying anywhere else whenever I go back to chamonix.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is now the fourth time I have returned to Chalet Blanche and it was, quite simply, brilliant. Debbie and Al provide a really warm welcome and an outstanding service. I travelled solo this time round and, unlike so many other chalets, wasn't stung for single occupancy of the room which was great. Accommodation is warm, comfortable and relaxed, and the food, courtesy of Rowan the chef, was outstanding. A return shuttle mini-bus service is included to all of the main ski areas in Chamonix which is really handy, and relaxing in the lounge after a day on the slopes, looking up at the mountains with a glass of wine to hand, is surely one of the best experiences! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Chalet Blanche and will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattLappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
515 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel le Castel
Chalet Hotel le Castel
#5 of 30 in Chamonix
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
#2 of 30 in Chamonix
219 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#1 of 5 in Vallorcine
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalet Cachat
Chalet Cachat
#7 of 30 in Chamonix
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing