We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chalet, fantastic hot tub”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in the summer and had a great time. Debbie and Al were really helpful and accommodating when we had to change our plans at the last moment. Breakfasts and the lounge area were both great and the hot tub was a real highlight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for the weekend of the Mont Blanc Marathon. It was a lovely Chalet, rooms spacious and clean. Just a short walk to town and local restaurants. The Hot Tub was a bonus especially after the marathon. We would definetly stay here again and recommend it as a great place in Chamonix.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As we don't practice any of the winter sports but love hiking, we choose to visit Chamonix for a week at the beginning of September. So I cannot say too much about the winter sports conditions...

The chalet is located conveniently in a quite area, about 15 minutes walk from the Chamonix-Aiguille Du Midi station. Continental breakfast with a good choice of cereals and yogurt, pain-au-chocolat, croissant and the lovely baguette.

The hosts are extremely friendly, passionate about mountains and very helpful with information about the area.

The "carte d'hôte" (guest card) allowed us to travel for free in the valley between Servoz and Vallorcine (buses and train) which proved very useful.

The leisure transport (cable cars and trains - Tramway du Mont-Blanc and Montenvers) could be quite expensive if one is buying separate tickets; the "Summer Pass" saved us money as we paid €190 two people for four days but more choices are available.

I would recommend anyone who plan a visit in the valley to browse the chamonix.com and chamonix.net websites.

We really enjoyed our stay and we'd like to thank again to Debbie and Al for their service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a great stay at the Chalet Blanche. Debbie and Al were excellent hosts and it was great to mix with some of their 'regulars', some of which were great characters. The chalet is in a fantastic location, just a short walk from the town centre and Aguille Du Midi cable car station. It also has a local bus, which services the valley, stop right at the end of the road.
The chalet is homely and well maintained and the views from the veranda and hot tub of the surrounding glaciers and mountains are first rate.
I would highly recommend Chalet Blanche to anyone who wants to stay in Chamonix.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audleeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here as a couple for three nights in September. The accommodations were spacious and the hot tub was great. My biggest complaint was that there was no shampoo provided in the room. Debbie and Al were friendly and helpful, but do not live on site, and with a house full of guests, there was not much time for individual chatting. On the other hand, we were always in a hurry to get out early in the morning to experience all that the Alps have to offer. Our room was equipped with bunk beds as well a double bed, so it would also be great for families. The kitchen facilities are well equipped and Debbie and Al provide beer, wine and soda that can be purchased at cost. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Chalet Blanche this year for the fourth time. The chalet standard is exceptional. Debbie and Al are great hosts who provide lots of local information which is much appreciated on a day to day basis. The Chalet is only a few minutes walk out of Chamonix and is quite and peaceful at night. It is so friendly and you are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive. Lovely hot tub to round of the day. Breakfast is served around a large table for all the guests, which is a great chance to meet and discuss the days events. This is a great way to gain knowledge of what is happening and what is the easiest and most rewarding activities to take part in. Breakfast was also delicious. Will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Have stayed in different rooms over the years in Chalet Blanche, they have all be to an excellent st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114vivienneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have just returned from my third summer break at Chalet Blanche in Chamonix with my husband and son. The Chalet is fantastic and just a short walk from Chamonix centre. The owners Debbie and Al could not be more helpful and readily offer tips, advice and ways of enjoying the area/organising activities etc. The rooms are modern and clean, the breakfast is fab and the hot tub offers a great means of relaxation after a days activities. The view of Mont Blanc from the Chalet is truly breathtaking and I can not recommend highly enough - we will returning for sure in 2014 for our fourth stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel le Castel
Chalet Hotel le Castel
#7 of 30 in Chamonix
27 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#1 of 5 in Vallorcine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
#1 of 30 in Chamonix
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalet Cachat
Chalet Cachat
#6 of 30 in Chamonix
55 reviews
8.8 mi away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing