We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Easter Break”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 29 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Break”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just returned from Chamonix and the Chalet Blanche and finding it hard to add anything new to what has already been said in previous reviews, James and Freya were excellent hosts and made our time most enjoyable. The hot tub was a welcomed highlight of returning each evening. One point I could make is that not all rooms have baths, so if you are a hot tub user then fine, if not you may wish to request a room with a bath when booking. The free shuttle service the chalet offer is excellent as the various ski areas are spread out down the valley and could be time consuming to get to by public transport. We went twice to Courmayer in Italy through the Mont Blanc tunnel which was a god send as the skiing in Chamonix was limited to the Grand Montet after the first day due to time of season and conditions. In summary endorse all that has been said in previous reviews would certainly return and recommend Chalet Blanche. Finally a special thanks to James and Freya, Al and Debbie for a great week.

Room Tip: If you want a bath request at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hryzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a great week we have had!! The staff were fantastic and no request was too much to ask!! Food was really, really good, cakes were marvellous and we were thoroughly spoilt.
Lovely to also have a Jacuzzi to relax in after a hard day's skiing.
We're hoping to be back in Chamonix and Chalet Blanche in a not too distant future.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in chalet Blanche with a group of friends for a week at the start of march...and what a week it was! Fab accommodation, fab wine, even better food and excellent hosting by Al, Debbie, Freya and James. The chalet offer a free shuttle transfer to and from the different ski areas each day, and a freshly baked cake and warm inviting hot tub certainly helped revive weary limbs after a long day skiing! The bedrooms and communal shared areas were very comfortable and immaculately clean. I really can't recommend chalet Blanche and it's friendly, un-intrusive staff enough. Luckily for me, my friend is getting married in chamonix in the summer...so I get to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I organised a group of 9 people to come and stay at Chalet Blanche and from the outset had very friendly dealings with Al and Debbie. They accommodated all my requests - prepaying lift passes, ordering in special drinks, and organising transfers.
The ease in dealing with them before we arrived was surpassed by the quality of chalet and service we found when we got there. Great location - we walked into town in 20 mins along a flat route but had plenty of pub and restaurant options if we didn't want to go that far. Food was superb and all tastes were accommodated for - thanks to Freya and James. Transfers were whenever we needed them. The comfort of the chalet was exceptional - large rooms, plenty of hot water, sizeable bathrooms etc. I have stayed in many chalets and this was surely the best overall experience.
Debbie and Al were also incredibly friendly, very hands-on but not intrusive. We have actually booked out the chalet for a few days in the summer too - testament to the quality!
Do not hesitate in choosing this chalet for any visit to Chamonix!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a part week stay at chalet blance, this in its self is difficult to find! So we were delighted when they could meet our requirements.
Organising the trip directly with the owners proved both efficient and friendly. They have a great "can do" attitude, nothing was too much trouble. The chalet was spotless, rooms very adequate. A lovely friendly Aussie couple provided the catering which was delicious!
All in all a great stay and I would have no hesitation recommending them to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizTin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The chalet was very warm, cosy and friendly on this our first visit to Chamonix. The owners Debbie and Al could not do enough for us to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food cooked by Freya and James was good quality restaurant standard. Each day they provided a shuttle bus to wherever we wanted to go to ski including a fabulous day out in Courmeyeur, Italy, with Al as a guide. The only issue with this Chalet is that it can't move around to every other ski resort we'll visit in the future! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryandruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful week at chalet Blanche thanks to Debbie and Al. Freya and James made us beautiful food every night and afternoon tea. Would highly recommend the accommodation. This was our second visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing