We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Chalet Blanche in early July.
The family room is a very good size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Al is a very nice host and his breakfast was superb! Kids loved the hot tub and we enjoyed our dinner with great view of The Mont-Blanc Massive!
The location is good with walking distance to town Center.
Very good experience and highly recommend!
Thanks Al!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchwood25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed with Al and Debbie for a week and as always they were brilliant hosts. Nothing is to difficult for them and their local knowledge makes your stay extra special. Great room with views of Mont Blanc Massif and excellent facilities throughout. So handy to the main town centre but far enough out to help walk off the excellent food consumed each night. This was the first time my wife had been to the Alps and our stay at Chalet Blanche will only encourage us to return and stay again with Al and Debbie. Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 8 nights at this superb Chalet Type B&B in Chamonix, with fantastic views of Mont-Blanc.The hosts Debbie and Al were fantastic from the moment we telephoned to book & Al's breakfasts were superb,with great banter with the other guests around the table.We had a superb room with balcony, with great views of The Mont-Blanc Massive.There is plenty of room in the chalet to self-cater in the evening if you wish ,with english tv channels and a hot tub to relax in.
We dined out most nights at the many restaurants that Chamonix as to offer but can recommend The Jekyll & Hyde pub restaurant just down the road.Al will help you plan your day if you wish but there is so much fantastic scenery ,cable cars, rack railways walking on your doorstep you wont have a problem filling your time here. We also took hundreds of amazing photos and hours of video, thank you Al& Debbie for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My sister and I stayed with Al and Debbie for a recent visit to Chamonix and they were the perfect hosts. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Mont Blanc range! How cool is that?The chalet is an easy 10-15 minute walk into town. Our room was great and the facilities of the chalet were excellent. Al prepared a yummy breakfast as well as giving us pointers on places for dinner and ideas for hikes.

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeepee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at Chalet Blanche as a large group in March 2014, the chalet hosts were great and cooked us a delicious 3 course meal each day. Al, James and Freya were very accommodating and took us to the slopes each day and were very patient when picking us up at the end of each day. We had a great time and our stay here made a number of birthdays we had that week truly memorable.

I would highly recommend this chalet as the hosts were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxyp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the third time I have been to chalet Blanche, the first and second visits were girly ski breaks and this time I took my family. Debbie and Al are always very welcoming and we had a lovely stay. Freya and James were also fantastic and nothing was too much trouble .They always knew the best places to ski each day depending on the snow /weather conditions etc and would take us and pick us up . The food that Freya and James cooked was exceptional and the wine kept flowing! The daily cakes were irresistible! A huge thank you to Debbie, Al, Freya and James for all their hard work. Looking forward to the next visit! Many Thanks Sally.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally499486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful chalet with the most welcoming hosts. This was our first chalet holiday and we now have so many fond memories of a wonderful week. Deb, Al, Freya and James all treated us like lifelong friends, driving us wherever we needed in two new mini buses. The food is exceptional with great daily cakes and drinks. Chamonix itself is a hardcore resort but we found plenty of easy slopes for our 'social skiing'. The chalet holds up to 18 guests and it was full when we stayed - the dining layout and lounge gave a fantastic social atmosphere and we made friends with so many new people. Even with so many people staying the rooms are very quite (we're fussy light sleepers and heard nothing - even when the lounge was full!). Hot tub was a good addition and a fun escape from the cosy ness of the chalet. I will find it to see a reason to stay in ski hotels again. Thanks again Debbie & Al!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing