We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great skiing location: friendly hosts and wonderful homely holiday venue.”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #6 of 29 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Hove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great skiing location: friendly hosts and wonderful homely holiday venue.”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Fantastic accomodation. A cross between a hotel and a chalet. We were travelling on our own so was nice to be sat around a table every night for a dinner party, rather than each group dining independantly. Really clean, warm and spacious accomodation. Great opportunity to meet new people. Afternoon tea provoided each day and kitchen facilities to use when we wanted. Plenty of wine with dinner each night and the portions were proper "carb-loading for skiing" working man size dinners. Breakfast was also a huge assortment including everything you could possibly want. The hosts are 100% attentive, doing more than we could have hoped for. The only draw-back to the stay was that there was no dinner on Thursday but hey, even chef's deserve a night off and it gave us a chance to eat out one night!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoveKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Deb and Al made us all feel very welcome from the moment we arrived with tea and cakes. They took care of all our requirments from ski hire to getting lift passes etc. They would transport us to any of the ski areas we fancied during the day and collect us promptly at the end of the day. Even helped out when we some of the party go lost on the way back to the chalet worse for wear in the evening. Rooms and accomodation very clean and tidy and would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davsar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Great place, food was really good, and the hosts will do and take you anywhere you want to go (with in reason)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This was our second trip to Chalet Blanche. It was just as we remembered but with new staff to do the cooking. The chalet is clean, modern and very comfortable and the hot tub is just the icing on the cake after a day in the hills. Deb and Al are the perfect hosts and like last time made us feel welcome. They offer an incredibly flexible service, ferrying us around the Chamonix resorts depending on where we wanted to ski. Tim & Marique who who did the cooking did an amazing job and as well as feeding us really well all week produced a fantastic Christmas dinner. This was the first holiday where we didn't really feel the need to have lunch out as there was plenty to eat at breakfast and then a top class 3 course meal with wine in the evening. We stayed over Christmas week and met a great bunch of people in the chalet which all helped to make it a really memorable holiday.
We can't recommend Chalet Blanche highly enough and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2010

A fantastic place to stay for a serious week of skiing.
The food was excellent - Dinner was three courses + all wine included !! A good array of menus and huge servings. Warm cakes for afternoon tea. Continential breakfast with one hot option. Dinner is served only six nights but there is a great pub down the road (about 400m) which served good food.
Chalet - Rooms were cosy - not to small. Clean and neat. We stayed in the family room - there was a small bath available for this room but it was across the hall. The dining room and lounge room are a good size. The outside spa is a winner.
Location - a good 15min walk to the centre of Chamonix - but because the chalet is catered we didnt really have the need to go there other than an afternoon of souvier shopping.
Hosts - Both the Chalet owners and Chalet hosts were on hand to help out with any requests, very friendly. On arrival we were picked up from the train station. Ski lift passes are purchased on your behalf. A personal thanks to Tim and Marique for being so accomodating.
Mountain - You are transfered to the ski area of choice every morning about 9 -9.30 and picked up about 4pm in the afternoon. We even went to Cormayeur (Italy) one day. Al will offer to ski host and show you around the mountains if you like. There are 5 local ski areas - the closest is still about a 10min drive. Brevant is the mountain of choice when the snow is good.
In summary - highly recommended for a stress free week of good food and skiing in Chamonix.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I went as a group of lads from North Staffordshire and had a great week of skiing and were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and staff including regular lifts from the ski lifts to one bar to another!
Food was excellent as was the free drink. excellent clean and friendly chalet which is suitd to all types.

well done to the hosts

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We loved our stay in Chalet Blanche.
The chalet is well placed and very comfortable. The food was fantastic and we were so well looked after that we did not want to leave.
Al and Debbie are fantastic hosts and Al is a great ski host, providing a great skiing experience every day.
Most of what we would like to say has been said elsewhere and I would echo other reviews praising the high level of service that was offered.
We hope to go back, this time taking friends and family with us.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#16 of 73 in Chamonix
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
0.7 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing